4/28 Buddy AMPS 128 (2.50u), PMPS 146 (2.50u)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/28 Buddy AMPS 128 (2.50u), PMPS 146 (2.50u) ques?

Currently, this is what the Tilly Protocol stipulates:
Alternatively, if the nadir glucose concentration is 40 - <50 mg/dl at least three times on separate days, try lowering the dose. If the cat drops below 40 mg/dl once, reduce the dose immediately!
I think the consensus is that a drop below 40 suggests that a cat really means business with regard to the dose representing too much insulin.
 
Re: 4/28 Buddy AMPS 128 (2.50u), PMPS 146 (2.50u) ques?

nice numbers. :smile:

Sienne is right, I would always reduce for a number under 40.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top