Heike & BInie
Member Since 2024
Last Post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-26-binie-amps-242-3-175.289268/#post-3173755
Good morning,
recovery time is not easy. Yesterday Binies bg went up to mostly pink and higher yellow again. I think it is due to the pain from the fresh wound. On friday it seemed she was still on morphine, now she only gets her Onsior. I doubled the dose of the Onsior after I felt she had pain yesterday and talked to the vet. She is really tired and sleeps most of the time. But she is eating well - thank god.
The wound looks good but is massive. It is V-shaped and both arms of the V are at least 4 cm. The cone seems to be also a little stressful for her. I tried to take it off several times and monitor if she licks the wound but she started to lick it immediately so I had to put it back on.
I am not happy with her bg and feel tempted to increase her dose but I think it is wise to wait until 7 days are full and the depot formed again after the furshot on wednesday and the reduced dose on the day of the surgery on thursday. And I also hope it improves when the pain gets less. If there are any other suggestions - I am happy to hear them!
I wish everyone a relaxed and safe sunday!


Good morning,
recovery time is not easy. Yesterday Binies bg went up to mostly pink and higher yellow again. I think it is due to the pain from the fresh wound. On friday it seemed she was still on morphine, now she only gets her Onsior. I doubled the dose of the Onsior after I felt she had pain yesterday and talked to the vet. She is really tired and sleeps most of the time. But she is eating well - thank god.
The wound looks good but is massive. It is V-shaped and both arms of the V are at least 4 cm. The cone seems to be also a little stressful for her. I tried to take it off several times and monitor if she licks the wound but she started to lick it immediately so I had to put it back on.
I am not happy with her bg and feel tempted to increase her dose but I think it is wise to wait until 7 days are full and the depot formed again after the furshot on wednesday and the reduced dose on the day of the surgery on thursday. And I also hope it improves when the pain gets less. If there are any other suggestions - I am happy to hear them!
I wish everyone a relaxed and safe sunday!



