4/27 Sunny AMPS 127 - should I try a reduction?

I would say close, but not quite yet. I'd like to see a little less blue on the spreadsheet. Here is an example of Hendrick's spreadsheet, who just earned a reduction by going that week in primarily green. Let's give Sunny a bit of time yet to see if he can start bringing down the AMPS numbers. Typically the AMPS come down after the PMPS. Kyle did some interesting graphing of Hendrix doing that in his post yesterday.

Is there a reason you are feeding at +7 most nights, but not the day cycle?
 
I would say close, but not quite yet. I'd like to see a little less blue on the spreadsheet. Here is an example of Hendrick's spreadsheet, who just earned a reduction by going that week in primarily green. Let's give Sunny a bit of time yet to see if he can start bringing down the AMPS numbers. Typically the AMPS come down after the PMPS. Kyle did some interesting graphing of Hendrix doing that in his post yesterday.

Is there a reason you are feeding at +7 most nights, but not the day cycle?
Ok! So you expect those AMPS numbers will come down with time?

I have a timed feeder I set up at night with a small amount of lc food at +4 and +7, but during the day I don't stick to a strict routine. I feed him lc when he's acting hungry or if his bg indicates he needs it.

Should I cut out that pm+7 feeding? I just do that for extra insurance over night but maybe I don't need to anymore?

Thank you
 
How much and what carbs are you feeding at +7 at night?

In the am cycle he usually has ~3 tbs 6% at AMPS,
and then ~1.5 tbs 6% at +2 or +3
then a few 1 tbs 3% snacks throughout the day (observing a 3 hour fasting time prior to PMPS).
then @PMPS he has ~3 tbs 6%,
and then ~1.5 tbs snack at ~+2 or +3 (bedtime)
and +4 and +7 he has 1 tbs snacks in the timed feeder (all the nightime snacks are either 3% or 6% - whatever I have leftover from the day).

I've cut out all mc and hc unless he really needs it.

I should also mention that I am not 100% sure that he gets up right away to eat at PM +4 and +7 when his auto-feeder opens up. But knowing him, he keeps one ear cocked and ready at all times for when that thing opens up.
 
I do the same with Bella, set the automatic feeder at +4 and +7 at night, and then I have it set to turn again at +10, so there is an empty bowl in case she comes later. I have a 5-bowls feeder.
 
Back
Top