4/27 Shooter AMPS 318, +12 46, stall, +13 88

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Heather82372, Apr 27, 2024.

  1. Heather82372

    Heather82372 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
  2. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    Very glad Shooter is safe, Heather! Travel home safely :bighug::cat::bighug:
     
    Heather82372 likes this.
  3. Mikanmama

    Mikanmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2023
    Happy to see Shooter was well managed. A bit of bounce but he'll clear it quickly.
    Safe trip back, Heather!
     
    Heather82372 likes this.
  4. Heather82372

    Heather82372 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    OK I need some help… I am stalling the shot because when I just got home from the airport shooter is at 47. I am going to check him again in a little bit. Should I decrease his dose again? Should I skip it? I don’t know what to do with this boy…
    @Wendy&Neko
     
  5. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Stall without feeding. It's been 40 minutes - hopefully no food, then test again.
     
    Heather82372 likes this.
  6. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Depending on his next test result, skip is definitely an option. You must be tired after the trip too.

    Note, sometimes the acro tumour can wax and wane, though not usually quite so dramatically. I'd reduce again, just in case and for safety's sake.

    Note to any lurkers - Heather and Shooter are in a unique to them situation. Any suggestions are just for them.
     
    thornmallow__ and Heather82372 like this.
  7. Heather82372

    Heather82372 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Ok so he was 88 @ 7:44 (his am shot was given at 6:44) so I gave him 3u. I’m not sure how to write this is the SS. I’m afraid he is going to bounce so I didn’t want to skip the shot completely. I am very tired lol but I will be fine checking him throughout the night. Thankfully tomorrow is only Sunday.
     
    thornmallow__ likes this.
  8. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Could you change your subject line to read 88 instead of PMPS 46. :eek: Cause 88 is what you shot You can put +12 46 stall +13 88 to reflect what you did.

    For the spreadsheet, put 88@+13 in the PMPS cell. In the +11 cell, you can put 47@+12.

    Paws crossed for a safe cycle.
     
    Heather82372 likes this.
  9. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Heather82372 likes this.

Share This Page