4/27 punkin pmps 151 +3/43 +3.5/54 +5/119 +6/100 +7/99

Status
Not open for further replies.

julie & punkin (ga)

Member Since 2011
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=42042

+12 105
+12.5 121
+13 amps 131 7.5u
+2 131
+3 125
+5 81
+6 65
+7 64
+10 80
+12 80
+12.5 amps 105 7.5u
+3 54
+3.5 62
+4.5 60
+5 58
+7 56
+8 58
+11.5 67

I know i need to stall to shoot him. I'll retest in 30, which is 12 hrs from last shot - but we're at shoot time 8:30am already, 90 minutes past the normal shot time, and i was up til 4am this morning - i can't keep moving the shot time later and later.

i also don't feel comfortable shooting 7.5 u in him at this number.

thoughts?

ETA: i should've added - i need to give him his meds and i'm doctoring them with food to try to get them down.
 
Re: 4/27 punkin +11.5/ 67 help re: shot this am pls

I hope some expert eyes arive to help you soon. My word, girl, you need a break! Best, best of luck with such a low shoot.
 
Re: 4/27 punkin +11.5/ 67 help re: shot this am pls

I totally understand your reluctance about shooting 7.5u with such low numbers.
It looks like Punkin cleared the bounce from the blues the other day, (if that pink was a bounce).

Hmm. Punkin didn't bounce much from the last time he had low greens and he also didn't seem to hold the reduction either.

Gosh. I'm on the fence with this one. If it was my kitty, I might go slightly off the base and say that the 54 and 56 were close enough to take a reduction. Then go back if it doesn't hold. Maybe this time it will hold and he's ready for the reduction in dose.

I hope you get some other opinions, but I always lean conservatively. Either keep stalling until your schedule is totally out of whack or decrease the dose. Doing both at the same time is kind of confusing though. I used to delay and delay, yet I held the dose in situations like this for BigMac. But he was on a tiny dose so it isn't really comparable.

I hope by pre shot time things are more clear.... But I think he might still be green.
 
Re: 4/27 punkin +11.5/ 67 help re: shot this am pls

last night was like a comedy of errors. at some point he had diarrhea in his box and i didn't realize it, so didn't clean it out. so i think it must've been pretty quickly after that he needed to go again and he went in the laundry room where the bag of litter is - tried to climb in the bag while he was going and it was all over the floor. so that's what i was doing at 2am - cleaning liquipoo off the floor, bag of litter, him, and emptying the cat box. the bag of pellets is now oogie . . . but i have several more in the garage, fortunately.

i got some fortiflora down him on a piece of chicken and will give him a bunch more with breakfast.

i was trying to sleep between some of the tests and little miss anya found every stupid little toy and thing on the floor that made noise to play with.

and did i mention the ants moved in last night so we had to empty out 2 cupboards and clean out the ants. put out ant killing thingies and at 3am anya got one off the floor to play with, punctured it and by the time i got to it there was goo from it all over the floor.

even in australia. and it could've been worse, it was almost funny it was so ridiculous.
 
Re: 4/27 punkin +11.5/ 67 help re: shot this am pls

If you need to feed and medicate then stalling too long is problematic isn't it?
I vote take the dose down by .25u. Stay on schedule, feed, medicate, sleep. :-D

:shock: I just read your adventures from last night!! YIKES!
 
Re: 4/27 punkin +11.5/ 67 help re: shot this am pls

CD, part of what i'm thinking is that these greens aren't really about dose, it's about the infection he's had, probably since before he was diagnosed, clearing up. Libby and others have said that he may go screaming down the dosing scale, and i just don't know how to read the last day's actions and make a decision.

he's up to 94 - i'll shoot . . . guess i just need confidence that this is ok to stay at the dose . . .
 
Re: 4/27 punkin +11.5/ 67 help re: shot this am pls

saw your post - thank you. i'll reduce by .25 and see where we go. i'm available all day today to keep an eye on him.

thanks!
 
Re: 4/27 punkin +11.5/67 amps 94

FWIW, with his numbers and not feeling well lately, I think CD is spot on with her recommendation. Hope he's doing better. Nice cycles lately!
 
Re: 4/27 punkin +11.5/67 amps 94

Julie, I'm at a loss for words for what you went through last night/early morning :smile:
You have got to be completely exhausted. How is Punkin doing now? I saw you made the decision to go ahead and shoot.
You did right trusting in yourself. I hope today is much more boring for you and that you can get some much needed rest. I-)
:dizcat (That's Julie after last night)

Not to go off subject, would you let me know if and when would be a good time
to speak with you about Punkin's Dental last week, and if you do have time should i PM you or just post here?
Thanks Julie!
 
Re: 4/27 punkin +11.5/67 amps 94 +2/97 +3/71

this is awesome - if i could keep him at these numbers i would fall over and let him scritch my belly!

he's eating breakfast #2, gut seems good, all the meds in place, and while i didn't see it, he must've groomed at some point since yesterday because his hair is fluffier! that's perhaps the best sign yet!
 
Re: 4/27 punkin +11.5/67 amps 94 +2/97 +3/71

hi guys .. wow, what a rough night you guys had ... but these numbers today are just beautiful .. I hope they continue!
 
Re: 4/27 punkin +11.5/67 amps 94 +2/97 +3/71

Oh My Goodness!! what else is there to say.. Spectacular numbers , (anitjinx). Punkins doing wonderfully for you today. I hope you will find some time to rest and catch up.. But then again, does one ever catch up on rest? ;-)
Clean Punkin Clean dancing_cat
 
Re: 4/27 punkin +11.5/67 amps 94 +2/97 +3/71 4.5/68

So happy to see punkin's numbers like this. You had a craaaazy night, girl! I hope things get better (calmer) soon.
 
Re: 4/27 punkin +11.5/67 amps 94 +2/97 +3/71 4.5/68

Great numbers-- Boy were you busy!!
Hope the new dose will work magic for those numbers--Green Is Good!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/27 punkin amps 94 +2/97 +3/71 4.5/68 +6/54 +7/59

Julie, I'm so excited for you and Punkin. What a difference a couple of days makes. Hope you get a chance to relax.
 
Re: 4/27 punkin amps 94 +2/97 +3/71 4.5/68 +6/54 +7/59

ME TOO - I'm excited for punkin i mean. i'm eternally optimistic and i keep thinking that getting his mouth happy is going to have good results. that's probably because i don't know better, but hey, one can always hope!

+10=78 woot!
 
Re: 4/27 punkin amps 94 +2/97 +3/71 4.5/68 +6/54 +7/59 +10/

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

gooooooo Punkin!
 
Re: 4/27 punkin amps 94 +2/97 +3/71 4.5/68 +6/54 +7/59 +10/

OMG what a crazy night! But it came with good numbers! Go Punkin!

How did your interview go? Hoping it went well!
 
Re: 4/27 punkin amps 94 +2/97 +3/71 +6/54 +7/59 +10/78 pmps

i was thinking he wouldn't come up in time to shoot and we'd be stalling again, but he did and i even shot a few minutes early. gotta get back on schedule, although that will take a few days.

HA and HA! he just vigorously washed the right side of his face - the spot he's been "air washing" because it hurt.

interview went well, i got offered the job on the spot - and i accepted. we'll see how it goes - most of the work will be from home so punkin will still get more attention than he needs! ;-)
 
Re: 4/27 punkin pmps 151 +3/43 +3.5/54 +5/119

i fell asleep and slept through the alarm at +4!

husband checked punkin at +3 = 43 and he gave punkin the usual dinner #2, then checked again at +3.5 = 54, then he went to bed.

i woke up and checked him at +5 = 119. he's still alive! *whew*

i'm going btb and will check him later.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top