? 4/26 Shooter AMPS 98, PMPS 33!

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Heather82372, Apr 26, 2024.

  1. Heather82372

    Heather82372 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Well, I have no idea if I made the right decision or not but I had to make one quickly because I am out of town at a wedding. We were in the middle of dinner… My cat sitter had messaged me that Shooter was 33 tonight, but she fed him a half a can of 15% carb food. I told her to check him again because it had been 30 minutes and he was at 98. Because he was coming up so quickly, I told her to give him 2 units instead of 4 units. I wasn’t sure if I should do that or skip the shot completely. Too late now. Ugh! This is why I don’t go away!
    @Wendy&Neko
     
    Staci & Ivy and thornmallow__ like this.
  2. thornmallow__

    thornmallow__ Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2024
    OMG! Good luck! I hope Shooter has a safe cycle!
     
    Heather82372 likes this.
  3. Heather82372

    Heather82372 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Thank you! It’s kinda stressful knowing I can’t do anything.
     
  4. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    Oh wow Heather. Keep us posted. Sending lots of safe vibes for Shooter!! :bighug::bighug:
     
    Heather82372 likes this.
  5. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I would have skipped myself. Hopefully he'll stay safe at 2 units. Can she get a later test? Or feed again?

    Tomorrow, have her do 3.5 units, if he's well over 50.

    When you have the time, add to the Remarks that it's a petsitter doing the dose.

    Darn cat! :eek::cat: They wait to the most inappropriate times for these hijinks. :rolleyes:
     
    Bella & Puddin likes this.
  6. Heather82372

    Heather82372 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Well crap! I guess I should have had her skip the shot. At +3 he is 60. She fed him a whole can of 15% but isn’t going to stay all night. Ugh! All I can do is pray the carbs pick him up enough…
     
    thornmallow__ likes this.
  7. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Typically the first part of a BCS (big chicken shot) cycle or reduced dose, can be more active due to the depot, but things should quiet down the back half of the cycle. Problem is, Lev has a later nadir. You have anything in the cupboard higher than 15%? If not, she could put down more food with a drop of honey.
     
  8. Heather82372

    Heather82372 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    She just said she’s gonna stick around until 1am then check him again.
     
  9. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
  10. Mikanmama

    Mikanmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2023
    Just saw this. Sorry it had to happen when you were away.
    Hope all is well. keep us posted. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Heather82372 likes this.

Share This Page