4/26 Jack 84@AMPS- reduced to 7units

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
Yeah, Jack the Scooch had 365 at his pmps yesterday, I never got another reading after that, and then this morning he was 84 :eek:o_O So still, I got nuthin', except that he will probably go high over the course of the day since he wanted no part of breakfast and ended up with a buffet just so he would eat.:banghead::blackeye: I did reduce to the 7units, but I don't know if that was the right thing to do for him...technically speaking SLGS dictates the reduction, but Stubborn Jack doesn't completely follow the SLGS dietary protocol so I'm thinking with the combination of things he ate, I maybe should have stuck with the 7.5 I just don't know anymore.

Yesterday's thread:https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-amps-day-5-of-7-5-units.276832/#post-3066563
 
Yeah, Jack the Scooch had 365 at his pmps yesterday, I never got another reading after that, and then this morning he was 84 :eek:o_O So still, I got nuthin', except that he will probably go high over the course of the day since he wanted no part of breakfast and ended up with a buffet just so he would eat.:banghead::blackeye: I did reduce to the 7units, but I don't know if that was the right thing to do for him...technically speaking SLGS dictates the reduction, but Stubborn Jack doesn't completely follow the SLGS dietary protocol so I'm thinking with the combination of things he ate, I maybe should have stuck with the 7.5 I just don't know anymore.

Yesterday's thread:https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-amps-day-5-of-7-5-units.276832/#post-3066563
Hi Christine Jack the Scooch :p I wish I can tell you whether you should have stayed with the 7.5 dose but I am not experienced enough to give advice.
Maybe you want to a ? Dose In front of the date in your title and maybe one of the experienced members will see it and can read your post :cat:
And yes technically you would reduce following SLGS
 
Hi Christine Jack the Scooch :p I wish I can tell you whether you should have stayed with the 7.5 dose but I am not experienced enough to give advice.
Maybe you want to a ? Dose In front of the date in your title and maybe one of the experienced members will see it and can read your post :cat:
And yes technically you would reduce following SLGS
As always, your input and support are very much appreciated. I've put up a new post for today, 4/27 because I gave him 7.5 last night based on his pmps number and came to a decision on dosing going forward. Im hoping the title gets some experienced attention, but if not, that's ok too- Jack is just a unique cat, and I decided on a unique solution---I hope it's a solution anyway
 
Back
Top