4/25 Surprise Skippy is back-update

Status
Not open for further replies.

skippy and birten

Member Since 2009
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=11706

Oh boy have not posted since 4/11- not lies but not in the mood for anything much these days...Skippy has generally been good with all the P's in place. Some set backs with timing of his insuline due to work related late evenings. He has thrown up a couple of times with hairballs that time of year. I have increased his dose to 2.50 yesterday since we are at lapsing around the 200's cat(2)_steam his favorite range...got some action last night :mrgreen: but of course my phoebia of shots possible fur shot this am ohmygod_smile .

He has not more fat in the scruff area. I feel definite shoulder blades which subconsciously causing problems. The only reason I think they are fur shots is that after I shoot I smell his skin and it smells like faint insuline..

I have been depressed with his progress up and down but generally he is good and leading a healthy life. I have to constantly remind him that it has been a year and a month since he has been in on lantus full protocal.

By the way anyone have advise with nail clippings. Ever since he has been diagnosed I am having a very hard time trimming his nails he is a monster :twisted: . I even bought the emory board as seen on TV and what a hoax. Any other gagets or suggestions since I need to cut them.

Mom and dad coming back in June and it is almost time. He surely is going to be jealous with the attention I give to them. My mom had a blood clot since she left and THNANK GOD is doing better but she really has not enjoyed her visit since she has been at the doctors for frequent check-ups. Hope everyone is doing greaat. Thanks
 
Hey, Birten, nice to see you back! You missed a lot. :mrgreen:

I really wonder whether Skippy will be jealous. I totally suspect that your mother babies Skippy. He may be happier to see her even than you! (((Birten's mom))) -- I hope she feels better soon.

No advice on clipping. I sit on the floor and hold Kitty. He doesn't like having his nails clipped -- I have the oval kind, like pincers -- but he allows it to happen. I've even thought about hiring a tech to come by once a month; seems like i always splinter his nails, which I feel bad about, and I never clip them short, to avoid any chance of hurting him.
 
"I have been depressed with his progress up and down but generally he is good and leading a healthy life. "
The WCR is more important than numbers. I always tell Skipper that I love her the same whether the number is good or bad.

If you are having problems with the scruff, you can try shooting in the flank or belly. Tent the area and use short needles.
 
yippee no fur shot tonight. Hummm analyzing my chart the fur shots are in the am. I wonder if I am half a sleep :shock:

PMPS 239

Todays WCR is hogging my place on the sofa. Everytime I get up he gets into my place on the sofa. He looks at me like you snooze you lose :lol:
 
Good to see you back.

Just because you smell a bit of Lantus, doesn't mean it's a fur shot. It's possible that there is a drop of insulin on the outside of the needle or syringe from when you are measuring the dose. I honestly think you'd see much higher numbers if you'd given a fur shot.
 
Hi Birten! Glad to see you on the board today. Sorry to see that you are getting frustrated with Skippy's progress. You know tht the wcr is what is important, right...I didn't have to tell you that!

I hope the new dose does it's trick and you start to see things happen. Enjoy your visit with your family. I know you are looking forward to it!
 
ok something has spooked him...not sure what...there is electricity in the air and I am wondeirng if he senses it. I found him in the basement curled up in the corner...hummm...checked his BG +1 313 yikes from 236 an hour earlier....I took him into the bathroom while I showered and he sat on the rug wrapped around my sweatshirt...now he is downstairs with me and he ate some treats but still standing alert with eyes wide open under the chair...not sure what is going on...I WISH HE SPOKE MY LANGUAGE.. :sad:
 
Hi Skippy and Birten! So glad to see you today.

Yikes! I wish he spoke your language too. Storms around? I hope whatever it is it passes soon.
 
YES I think it might be the air..he is now sitting near me on the sofa on his side :smile: and taking a snooze. I am sure the jump in the wrong direction is not helping either-thanks everyone!
 
Okie dokie it has arrived THUNDER! Friend no worries he is ok. He is now wrapped up under my leoperd snuggy peeking with one eye to make sure I am around. The Thunder scared the **** out of me wonder how he feels.. No wonder the spookiness tonight!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top