4/25 Mikey PMPS 70 +1 66 +2 75 +3 87 +4 89 and an OT request

Status
Not open for further replies.

MikeysMom

Member Since 2011
AMPS 123
+2 91
+4 109 Pretty good so far this morning.

We didn't start a condo yesterday, but it was a pretty decent day:
AMPS 158
+2 144
+4 125
PMPS 114
+2 85
+3 72
+5 91

Now for the question, just to make sure I have it right: It's my roommate's birthday, so a few of us are going out for dinner, which means I won't be home at shot time. I've shot an hour late, and don't expect to be later than that..BUT...how late is too late in terms of skipping the shot? And if I shoot, say 2 hours late, I can back up by 30 minutes every morning for four days, correct? Just want to make sure I have that.

And the OT request: First, as many of you know, I'm unemployed right now and looking for a job. I'm in the application process for what is basically my dream job, and I know the power of the collective good thoughts from this boars, so if anyone could spare a few for me and this job, I would appreciate it very much!

Also, if anyone has a spare vine or two for my horse, Henry, I'm sure he would happily take them. Another horse on the farm went after him and landed one solid kick on his flank and also aimed a kick, missed and landed square on top of my (smaller) boy. He'll be fine but I'm sure he'll be sore for a few days. Hopefully he'll feel better in time for a show next weekend. He loves attention, so he will eat up your vines and good thoughts!
 
Re: 4/25 Mikey AMPS 123 +2 91 +4 109 Another ? and an OT req

Hi guys .. nice looking numbers mikey! Sorry to hear about your horse, :sad: hope he feels better soon! And of course I'll be sending good luck thoughts your way for your dream job! No advice on the shooting late question, but I know others can help with that! Have a great day!
 
Re: 4/25 Mikey AMPS 123 +2 91 +4 109 Another ? and an OT req

Hi Amy & Mikey,

I believe that more than 2 hours late is too late to give the shot. So if you are that late you should call it a "fur shot" and skip. Make sure Mikey has food in that event! If you skip, your shot is at its normal time tomorrow. If you are under two hours late, you can make up the shot time by moving the shot 30 minutes in a 24-hour day, either all at once, or in two 15-minute increments (at AMPS and PMPS) until you get back to your normal shot time.

So sorry to hear about your horse and we are sending him lots of horse-size healing vines.

Good luck in getting the job!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/25 Mikey AMPS 123 +2 91 +4 109 Another ? and an OT req

No advice on the 2 hours late shot.

So sorry to hear about your poor horse, so I'm sending big healing vines for him.

And lots of good luck thoughts for the job.
 
Re: 4/25 Mikey AMPS 123 +2 91 +4 109 Another ? and an OT req

how much early would you have to be to give it before you go? i think a couple of hrs late is ok and what you described for moving back is fine. you can be somewhat flexible on it when it's needed. just go with what works. if mikey gets off a little, he'll get back on track quickly enough.

sending all good thoughts for your dream job (WOOT!) and for dear henry's owie! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 4/25 Mikey AMPS 123 +2 91 +4 109 Another ? and an OT req

Well... Two hours is late unless you can still shoot 12 hours later for the next morning's shot. If your time is flexible, then I would go ahead and shoot and make up the time in 30 minute increments over the next 4 days. If you have a strict schedule and cannot shoot 12 hours from that 'late' shot... then you could skip.

Every once in a while I had a very late shot like that and would just shift my whole schedule. Usually I'd work back to a more convenient time over the next week or so. Sometimes I just kept it late so I'd be able to sleep late, hahaha! :lol: I didn't have to stick to a schedule so it was fine with me. If you can do that, then I say go ahead shoot late. It's usually better than no insulin.
It is really your choice on what you prefer. New schedule for a few days or skip to keep your current schedule. :razz:

Good luck on the job search.

edit: I see Julie is a faster typist than me. Hahaha!
 
Re: 4/25 Mikey AMPS 123 +2 91 +4 109 Another ? and an OT req

Thanks for the advice! I think that two hours is the absolute latest I'd get home; since tomorrow is a work day we won't be staying out late (we're too old for that LOL). My schedule is pretty flexible, so the AM wouldn't be an issue (actually, sleeping in would be heavenly!) and we could move back each day. Thanks!

I'm working on perfecting my cover letter right now so they see it and say "We HAVE to interview her!" So fingers crossed I'll at least get an interview. Keep those good thoughts coming!

Hopefully later I'll have a chance to go see the Wonder Pony to check on him.
 
Re: 4/25 Mikey AMPS 123 +2 91 +4 109 Another ? and an OT req

Amy, sending vines and lots of luck in landing the interview and job. Sending Henry some healing vines and hope he isn't too sore, poor baby!
 
Re: 4/25 Mikey AMPS 123 +2 91 +4 109 Another ? and an OT req

Hope the job works out perfectly and that your horsie heals fast! They tend to recover quickly from stuff like that, silly kids! whenever one of ours gets thumped or cut or bruised or whatever, my vet usually says 'it's a long way from the heart, he'll live'! Never ceases to amaze me that horses even survived the evolutionary process, they seem so accident prone and so fragile!
 
Re: 4/25 Mikey AMPS 123 +2 91 +4 109 Another ? and an OT req

PMPS 70 We decided to stay local for dinner, so I didn't even get home too late!
 
Re: 4/25 Mikey PMPS 70 and an OT request

Well, I was going to say that I agree with CD.

Sending lots of good vines for you and the job and for Henry. That must have hurt!
 
Re: 4/25 Mikey PMPS 70 +1 60 and an OT request

Nice Numbers Mikey :mrgreen:

Sending Fast Healing Vines to Henry, and Best of Luck on getting that Dream Job.
 
Re: 4/25 Mikey PMPS 70 +1 66 +2 75 +3 87 +4 89 and an OT req

What a lovely cycle for Mikey. Good luck with the job application Amy and I hope Henry feels better real soon.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top