4/25 Gracie PMPS 227 +2 195

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's 4/23

4/24 Recap:
AMPS: 206
+2:228
+5: 170
+8: 99
+8.5: 108
+10: 118
PMPS:97
+2: 66
+2.5: 52
+3.5: 80
+5: 55
+6: 61
+8: 85
+10: 90


Happy Lupita Friday!!! Sending many healing vines to Max, Trixie, and Lucy and any others who need them.

Harumph!!! Gracie was WAY too busy watching the landscapers today to bother with Lupita. She barely even gave her a glance! The landscapers were changing out the irrigation boxes in the front courtyard right under the window and around from the catio and Gracie and Tobey were glued to the windows and catio screen as if the latest winner of the Oscar for "Best Picture" was playing :lol: :lol: :lol: After they finished, she decided that our PJ Party last night required her to nap. I hear you baby girl!

We increased her dose yesterday and had some nice green last night and a bounce today. Hopefully she will get back to work in blues and greens soon.

Big exciting news that we are ecstatic about!!! Rich from Rich/Rex ("the R team") has so graciously and wonderfully volunteered to petsit Tobey and Gracie while we go just an hour south to a golf resort for two days for our 30th anniversary!! What a saint!!!! We are so excited at the prospect of time alone together after 3.5 years. Rich is going to come over this weekend and get Gracie's stamp of approval for testing and shooting ;-) ;-) ;-) She knows him and let him pet her last time and he has such a wonderfully gentle nature.

I have been busy working today and I desperately need a nap after last night's party. I'll be back later after dinner. Glad the board is back up!!
 
Re: 4/25 Gracie AMPS 76 +1 144 +4 258 +9.5 256

Great news for the anniversary. That's wonderful to have someone you trust.
 
Re: 4/25 Gracie AMPS 76 +1 144 +4 258 +9.5 256

Oh Marje, that's wonderful of Rich. You and Mike must be so happy. :-D I think Rich is the lucky one! :-D
I hope Lupita wasn't too offended, that Missy Gracie ignored her. :lol:
 
Re: 4/25 Gracie AMPS 76 +1 144 +4 258 +9.5 256

Rich from Rich/Rex ("the R team") has so graciously and wonderfully volunteered to petsit Tobey and Gracie while we go just an hour south to a golf resort for two days for our 30th anniversary!!

I have been waiting a long time to hear this news. I am so happy that you are going to be able to get away for your anniversary.

Gracie, take it easy on the bean tonight, ya hear?
 
Re: 4/25 Gracie AMPS 76 +1 144 +4 258 +9.5 256

Rich to the rescue! Bravo, Rich!

How great that you will be able to get away for your anniversary and not have to worry about the furkids!

Gracie and Tobey were busy supervising the men working today. Kept them out of mischief, but Lupita must have felt neglected. Is the work finished now?

Have a lovely evening and a good weekend,

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/25 Gracie AMPS 76 +1 144 +4 258 +9.5 256

Beautiful cycle last night from Missy G. Although I hate to hope for it, maybe just down to blue tonight so you can sleep?

Fabulous news on Rich coming to look after the furkids. It's so great to have someone you can trust in to do that. You two deserve a break away.
 
Re: 4/25 Gracie PMPS 227

Oh, Marje, I'm so excited for you and Mike that you get to take your anniversary getaway after all! Rich is indeed a hero. It's the best possible solution and I couldn't be happier for you.

Poor Lupita. Was she very offended at being ignored? I guess the unfamiliar trumps the familiar for kitties. Better luck next week, Lupita! :lol:

Gracie, a little, gentle slide tonight would be just lovely - not too far, though, so your beans can rest up from last night's festivities!
 
Thanks Catherine, Barb, Shelly, Ella, Wendy, and Tricia!

I think Lupita was shocked and she kept trying to get Gracies attention :-D

Yes we are soooo excited and thank you all for bring excited for us. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top