4/24 Putty AMPS 168 +4 196

Status
Not open for further replies.

Miriam and Putty (GA)

Member Since 2009
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=12787

Going up.....a bounce from the 50's last night. Putty woke up 1/2 hour before breffis time and sat quietly while he was deciding how he was going to let me know he was awake. He started to use me as his runway but then decided to try to be "polite." He kept getting up and down from the bed but he still did not get a response. I watched him with one eye open jump in and out of the suitcase and each time he did that he would look at me to see if I was awake. Then he jumped on the nightstand beside my bed and put his head very close to my face without ever making a sound. He really is so cute. dancing_cat


O/T We are going to visit another college today. The students that took us on the tour of the college we visited in Queens on Thursday were pretty funny. One of the students was saying how they had a movie theater on campus and it was only $3 to see the movie but the popcorn was free. She then told us about when you go to their home soccer games you can get free T-shirts. She said the best thing about the school was the fact that as an incoming freshman you get a free laptop to use all 4 years and then you get to keep it after you graduate. She kept repeating how you get free this and free that. I really wanted to tell her that at $50,000 a year.....nothing was free. ohmygod_smile
 
Hi, Miriam and Putty! Happy Caturday to you both :mrgreen:
If Putty is bouncing not shabby at all!! Funny WCR this morning, Sadi does the same to me.. up down & all around trying to get me up!!
Happy College hunting today... I agree nothing is free :lol:
 
When are we going to see some Putty video?

I don't think you need look any further ... the college with free popcorn and T-shirts sounds ideal, and the students are obviously focused on their scholastics.
 
LOL on the college search. Believe me nothing about college is free, and the free stuff goes up every year even in a poor economy.
 
Mebbe this will be the height of his bounceyness? I love his morning antics....::SLAM:: "Oh, good you're awake..." :lol:

I don't see the problem, 50k a year and all the popcorn you can eat? I hope you signed up for that deal!!
 
He is really a sweetie, and a character :lol: :lol: :lol: --Like look at me Mom!!
Moonie drags herself across the rug & you hear her slithering & her nails!! Pretty funny though!
Hope you have a great Caturday! We live near Adelphi, Hofstra, & CW Post colleges-all within 40 min. of here.
College is a time to remember..It really shapes you! Hope you find a great one..HUGs!! :razz: :razz:
 
Hope the search continues to go well. It's free that's for sure - you get 30 years to pay for it!!! :)

Putty is just the most polite boy - just gazing at you quietly!
Hugs to you Miriam!!!
Kim
 
Re: 4/24 Putty PMPS 229 +2 124

Miriam and Putty said:
AMPS 168
+4 196
+5 180
PMPS 229
+2 124

This is a big drop for +2.

I'll say. That's almost 23% per hr. Anything more than 15% per hour sends Meowzi off on a bounce the next cycle (Putty, you didn't read this!)
 
I have this image of Putty coming almost nose-to-nose with you trying to see if you're really sleeping. Please let us know if he masters using a paw to lift your eyelid!! He is too adorable.

I hope the college visits are productive and DD finds a place she loves.
 
Re: 4/24 Putty PM +3 42

Miriam and Putty said:
I am going to send Putty to Grandma's house more often.

Holy Crappus! And I was just gonna ask what level of "Cs" are you giving him to slow him down? LOL, good one. That Putty wasn't slowing down for any level of carb!

Leave it to Choy-Foong to do the math! :lol:
 
Re: 4/24 Putty PM +4 46 +5 36

Eating some HC and loving it.
I think I am going to do the experiment that Pat and Skipper did with the food. I fed old label FF last night and today and numbers were lower....not sure if it was coincidence but I have noticed new label FF does gives Putty a much bigger food spike. No spike tonight on the old label...hmm. :roll:
 
I tried that FF experiment too when Punk's numbers started going up, I'll have to check my ss to see if I made the notation but
we no longer get the FF. I do recall reading somewhere that when they changed the label, they added rice.

Enjoy that hc Puttman!
 
Putty was just making sure you're paying attention to him tonight. Enough of that talk about college, college means somebody is going away, and he doesn't like that.
 
how do you know he's going to bounce? He didn't today, not really.

If he's heading toward pink in the morning, then you can shoot the old dose once more. OR, you can shoot at +10 or +11, if he's obviously heading to the moon by then. That will mess up your schedule for tomorrow evening, but might be interesting to try.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top