4/24 Ember AMPS 348, +4 273, +6 231

Elaine and Ember

Member Since 2025
I got Ember's Libre installed yesterday! Yay! Much thanks to Staci and Briana for all their helpful advice. 😻 It was very stressful but I'm sure it will get easier. I'm not using the Libre numbers in my spreadsheet yet since they're about 100 points higher than my Relion tests today. Last night when her BG was lower it was about a 20-point difference. I know it takes about 24 hours before it's accurate, so I'm not too worried yet. 🤞🤞🤞 Is there an official way to designate Libre vs handheld numbers on the spreadsheet? I was thinking of putting an "L" after the libre values, but if there's an official protocol, I want to follow that so I don't confuse everyone. Thanks!
Safe surfing all!
4/23 Ember AMPS 313, +3 294, +6 155
 
I got Ember's Libre installed yesterday! Yay! Much thanks to Staci and Briana for all their helpful advice. 😻 It was very stressful but I'm sure it will get easier. I'm not using the Libre numbers in my spreadsheet yet since they're about 100 points higher than my Relion tests today. Last night when her BG was lower it was about a 20-point difference. I know it takes about 24 hours before it's accurate, so I'm not too worried yet. 🤞🤞🤞 Is there an official way to designate Libre vs handheld numbers on the spreadsheet? I was thinking of putting an "L" after the libre values, but if there's an official protocol, I want to follow that so I don't confuse everyone. Thanks!
Safe surfing all!
4/23 Ember AMPS 313, +3 294, +6 155
Yes, an L or an R would work in your ss.
If you plan to use one as your main device, indicate that at the top of the spreadsheet and say you will mark the opposite meter with the other letter.
However you’d like to do it but do someone can follow along when they look and want to help you.

I personally find the Libre to be accurate from the beginning, I’ve had reason to test her with my Contour, and it’s in sync with what I am seeing on the Libre.

So I “assume” it’s accurate but if I have any concerns, I will test with an ear prick.

But you will develop your own feelings with experience.

Safe surfing Ember and Elaine 🥰🌊🏄‍♀️
 
Back
Top