4/24, Elf, PMPS 57, Shoot or no shoot

Elf

Member Since 2022
Yes, just tested, 55! I dont get it. I thought it may have been a mistake too.
 
I also wanted to add that if we stall, it should be without food. Typically we test, feed, then shoot at PMPS. If you've fed within 2 hours of the test, that number could be even higher than if he hadn't eaten, and possibly unsafe to shoot. So we normally stall without feeding.
 
Thank you! :) I think I will stall.

This was a fluke thing tonight- testing, then feeding, then testing, but kind of glad I did. Thank you so very much for your help.
 
It's important not to feed for the 2 hours immediately before shot times so you get a number not influenced by food. If you fed an hour ago, you could wait another hour and test again. If he's high enough then, you could shoot as long as you can back up your shot times over the next few days until you're back to your usual shot times.

He sure seems to be racing down the dose ladder! Kind of exciting!
 
Actually, you can feed two hours before you shoot, as long as it's safe to do so and know how much of a food bump kitty gets. We tell brand new people, who don't know that information, not to feed for two hours before the shot.

Since you are following SLGS, you are likely looking at a skip tonight, unless Elf gets over 90 ASAP.
 
Back
Top