4/24 Eeyore AMPS=434 PMPS=402

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michele and Esse

Member Since 2009
Daily Digest
AMPS=434. Shot 2. Experiment is over. :sad:
PMPS=402. Shot 2.
*****************
Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=12744

Morning, LL.

The high numbers are not lowering, so I took him back to 2 units this morning. I just don't know what else to do. His lows are too low to really increase the dose, but the highs remain. The gentle Lantus curve is nowhere to be found - it's more like a big V.

I am completely open to ideas, thoughts, help...I know this is a patience game, but he's been a long time on 2, and I'm not seeing the changes. And again, I'm really hesitant to increase his dose. It's almost like his metabolism is very fast...but I'm not sure about that either.

Just dunno what else to try...

Best-
Michele
 
I think you'll see some better numbers on 2 units, if you hold it a while. He was just starting to get green when you reduced, and I think the reduction was too much/too soon - it didn't give him enough juice to overcome the rebound and to regain the green after rebound cleared.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top