Meredith Bear’s Mom
Member Since 2022
Hello! Bear is still kind of all over the place, but at least he's seeing blues again. I am reading the TR guidelines and am a bit confused with this part:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
Thank you!
Previous post:https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...5-405-blame-the-dog-food.276601/#post-3065108
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
- if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
- when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
Thank you!
Previous post:https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...5-405-blame-the-dog-food.276601/#post-3065108
