4/23 Shadow AMPS=467 ~ PMPS=301

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
AMPS=342 ~2.0u Lev
+2=342
+5=171
+8=124
PMBG=93 ~0.0 no shot
+15=177
+19=349
AMPS=467 ~2.0u Lev

Yesterday
Good morning and Happy Saturday! Shadow ate this morning! Yay! I went back twice with more Freeze Dried Chicken and he continued to munch...thank you Mr. Pure Bites! :lol:

He asked if he could have some more chicken soup and if his friends will be coming over again today....oh...and also if he could have some of that clear stuff I syringed onto his gums yesterday....the stuff that begins with a B (Bupe) :lol:

I have another dose pf Bupe for each of them for today. I hope that they will continue to eat this well for the rest of the day...wow...it sure was great to see! I gave him the same dose as yesterday morning just to be on the safe side.
He has not vomited since Wednesday! Did not meet me in the bathroom this morning though, and hasn't jumped up on the testing towel~both habits of his previously. He hasn't done either since the dental and I realize how I miss his cute little habits like that. But the eating habit seems to be back and THAT is wonderful....brings much happiness to the old Mama!
Hope you all have a great Saturday! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 4/23 Shadow AMPS=467

So happy to read Shadow is starting to feel better!

Give it a little more time for the rest to fall back in place.

Have a great Caturday!
 
AMPS=467 ~2.0u Lev
+3=454
+7=319
PMPS=301 ~2.0u Lev
Bupe given at +9.

[Question] If he eats well in the morning, I would like to bring his dose up. I feel bad about dose hopping the past few days but it was for safety reasons. How soon do I raise him and by how much do you think? Do I go slowly up in dosing as per the Protocol (seems like the right thing to me but I just need some experienced eyes....)
Don't want to raise him prematurely though....he is not yet not eating as much as his normal amount though...

He trotted down the hallway today after peeking into to my bedroom at dinner time....he knew it was time to eat which made me very happy. Trotting again!! Wow! So great to see the spring in his step. I had given them Bupe at +9...but he seemed pretty fine earlier in the day.....
 
Hi Pat, I'm so happy to hear that Shadow and Raja are feeling better. Yea!! I think that if you gradually raised Shadow's dose back to where it was it would be less of a shock on his body, but wait 'till you hear from someone who knows more. Also, how much longer will you be giving meds? That might make a difference with regard to when you would raise the dose.

Have a great evening. So glad things are looking good again. Keep up the good work, Shad-0!

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top