carolynandlatte
Member Since 2009
Good Morning.
Yesterday recap:
AMPS~343
+2~356
+6~302
+9.5~293
PMPS~287
+3.5~165
+5.5~137
+11.5~245
AMPS~274
Latte had a good day yesterday and last night. Sounds like she was a very good girl for Amy and p,m. shot.
I have a dose ?....
We have always assumed the pred raised her a lot in the p.m. when she was only taking it at night. Now that she is taking it 2x/day it seems more clear that it is really not raising her BG much, if at all. Since giving it 2x/day she can go low on either cycle, then bounce on the next for a few cycles, and clear anytime (even w/pred on board). So what I am wondering...could I be giving too much insulin? Too much for our overall goal of staying in the blues? Are these higher numbers we have seen at night NOT the pred, but bounces and I have been perpetuating the problem?
It's just a thought I have had in the last 24hrs or so. I think before any major adjustment I would need to wait until I can see a number of full cycles in a row...next weekend maybe?
I kept the sk 2 today because she is bouncing from where ever she went last night. As soon as I get a p.s. in the low 200's that is not rising I think I will decrease dose 1 drop.
Anyway. I can only get a +1.5 this a.m. She ate a little, but needs a lot more and dont have time this a.m. to bribe her much. I hope she can do it on her own while I am gone. Back around +7 and gone again from +9~PMPS +4. Amy shoots tonight for me.
Hey...on a side note...those new shoes I was looking for a month or so ago, I finally found! Or should I say they found me! Two free pairs last night! The benefits of working at an outdoor gear shop for near minimum wage sure can pay off at times!
Ps- sienne...if you could fill in any numbers you see the next few days that would be huge!
Pat~ game on! Need links posted the next few days. Many thanks to you!
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=12690
Yesterday recap:
AMPS~343
+2~356
+6~302
+9.5~293
PMPS~287
+3.5~165
+5.5~137
+11.5~245
AMPS~274
Latte had a good day yesterday and last night. Sounds like she was a very good girl for Amy and p,m. shot.
I have a dose ?....
We have always assumed the pred raised her a lot in the p.m. when she was only taking it at night. Now that she is taking it 2x/day it seems more clear that it is really not raising her BG much, if at all. Since giving it 2x/day she can go low on either cycle, then bounce on the next for a few cycles, and clear anytime (even w/pred on board). So what I am wondering...could I be giving too much insulin? Too much for our overall goal of staying in the blues? Are these higher numbers we have seen at night NOT the pred, but bounces and I have been perpetuating the problem?
It's just a thought I have had in the last 24hrs or so. I think before any major adjustment I would need to wait until I can see a number of full cycles in a row...next weekend maybe?
I kept the sk 2 today because she is bouncing from where ever she went last night. As soon as I get a p.s. in the low 200's that is not rising I think I will decrease dose 1 drop.
Anyway. I can only get a +1.5 this a.m. She ate a little, but needs a lot more and dont have time this a.m. to bribe her much. I hope she can do it on her own while I am gone. Back around +7 and gone again from +9~PMPS +4. Amy shoots tonight for me.
Hey...on a side note...those new shoes I was looking for a month or so ago, I finally found! Or should I say they found me! Two free pairs last night! The benefits of working at an outdoor gear shop for near minimum wage sure can pay off at times!
Ps- sienne...if you could fill in any numbers you see the next few days that would be huge!
Pat~ game on! Need links posted the next few days. Many thanks to you!
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=12690