4/23 Jupiter PMPS/58 +1/66 +2/59 +3.5/86 +4.5/82

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/23 Jupiter AMPS/304 +6/136 +8/51 +10.25/52 +10.75/48

Absolutely. You've done this, you also have the shreds, karo, etc. And you have the post Sienne linked....plus, it's in my signature block as well. But I can stay with you for a while.

For you....I'd even push it to 11 my time/2 yours ;-) :-D
 
Re: 4/23 Jupiter AMPS/304 +6/136 +8/51 +10.25/52 +10.75/48

Marje, you dont need to stay up later to help me. Im sure I will be fine as long as I ask all the questions I can think of. I really appreciate all of your help!!!
 
Re: 4/23 Jupiter AMPS/304 +6/136 +8/51 +10.25/52 +10.75/48

Don't worry...do you have a test yet? I'm coming up on Gracies shot time and I want to see where you are.
 
Re: 4/23 Jupiter AMPS/304 +6/136 +8/51 +10.25/52 +10.75/48

Ok...do you want to shoot? I want to stress that there is no problem with skipping, ok? He will get back on track.

If you shoot at +12, I want to be sure he will eat and we will need him to eat tonight.

You have all the supplies? Enough lancets? Are you going to feel like handling low numbers?

If you decide to shoot, be sure you reduce his dose to 1.75u.
 
Re: 4/23 Jupiter AMPS/304 +6/136 +8/51 +10.75/48 +11.75/58

If you are unsure about shooting the 58, you can stall. But, IMHO, it's better to shoot on time and feed and get the numbers continuing up.

Your call. I have to give Gracie her shot. Be back in 15 max.
 
Re: 4/23 Jupiter AMPS/304 +6/136 +8/51 +10.75/48 +11.75/58

I can stay up with him all night. I have plenty of test strips (a little less then 100) I have a few lancets left... but have the 26g lancets as back up for when I run out..


I think I would rather shoot then to skip..

Should I try feeding now then shoot?
 
Re: 4/23 Jupiter AMPS/304 +6/136 +8/51 +10.75/48 +11.75/58

I would not feed now unless you are ready to shoot. Once you shoot, feed.

If you want to stall, don't feed. Please be sure and read my last post :-D
 
Re: 4/23 Jupiter AMPS/304 +6/136 +8/51 +10.75/48 +11.75/58

He didnt act interested when I gave him the fancy feast pate... he didnt want any of the 3 flavors I tried... so I tried Friskies flaked tuna (8%) and he ate a decent bit of that... Shot 1.75u
 
Re: 4/23 Jupiter AMPS/304 +6/136 +8/51 +10.75/48 +11.75/58

Now I am going to try to eat real quick. will be posting +.5 in 22 minutes from now. Shot at 10pm
 
Re: 4/23 Jupiter AMPS/304 +6/136 +8/51 +10.75/48 +11.75/58

And you are now awarded with....ta da.....BOS!!


Ok...I'll be watching for your number. Enjoy dinner.
 
Re: 4/23 Jupiter AMPS/304 +6/136 +8/51 +10.75/48 +11.75/58

I forgot to ask if I should let him eat as much as he wanted.. Didnt think about it at all since I normally let him eat as much as he wants at shot time..so I did not limit the amount he ate
 
Re: 4/23 Jupiter AMPS/304 +6/136 +8/51 +10.75/48 +11.75/58

It's ok for now. But if his numbers come down, we'll have to feed him just a little at a time....we don't want him to get full too early.
 
Re: 4/23 Jupiter AMPS/304 +6/136 +8/51 +10.75/48 +11.75/58

Nice Shooting!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: It is so exciting when a kitty's pancreas starts getting back to work (even it if is nerve wracking).

Surf now Jupiter! :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
 
Re: 4/23 Jupiter AMPS/304 +6/136 +8/51 +10.75/48 +11.75/58

+.5 - 67

I dont feel like thats very high considering he ate a decent bit of the 8% stuff...?

When should I test next?
 
Re: 4/23 Jupiter PMPS/58 +0.5/67

okay i will post then... getting prepared for a long night ahead.. gonna put some snacks near my computer (like some cotton candy - will need the sugar to stay awake!!) Brought more cotton rounds to the coffee table. Broke up a few more pieces of the freeze dried treats and put them in a small container. Got out my backup lancets.
 
Re: 4/23 Jupiter PMPS/58 +0.5/67

It may not seem that high but it's only been 30 min. It takes a little longer for the food to get into his system. Also, you have a while yet before Lantus onset.
 
Re: 4/23 Jupiter PMPS/58 +0.5/67 +1/66

put a plate infront of him and asked him to eat.. went to wash my hands and he is sleeping again already...he didnt eat any..

he always seems to be pretty tired when his numbers are 50-80, is that normal?
 
Re: 4/23 Jupiter PMPS/58 +0.5/67 +1/66

Surf those green numbers Jupiter! And take a nap while you can.

Jamie, you may be poking Jupe while he is sleeping. Wink would never let me do that. Ever. He was always too alert to let me sneak up on him in his sleep.
 
Re: 4/23 Jupiter PMPS/58 +0.5/67 +1/66

He usually sleeps in my bed with me... so its really easy to test him at night.. but I dont need to ever sneak up on him.. he wont run from me or anything.. he is such a good boy =]
 
Re: 4/23 Jupiter PMPS/58 +0.5/67 +1/66

I always like to think of it like this...


Nice green surf Mr. Jupiter! :mrgreen:
 

Attachments

  • lolcheez_food-coma.jpg
    lolcheez_food-coma.jpg
    31.7 KB · Views: 519
Re: 4/23 Jupiter PMPS/58 +0.5/67 +1/66

He just walked over to where his food plates are (I leave food out at all times- they free feed) is it okay to let him eat as much as he wants?
 
Re: 4/23 Jupiter PMPS/58 +0.5/67 +1/66

I wouldn't unless you know he will eat later if his numbers come down and you need to bring him up. Plus we need about 30 mins minimum between when he eats and when you test. You should be coming up on the +2 soon, right? You could let him eat then.
 
Re: 4/23 Jupiter PMPS/58 +0.5/67 +1/66 +2/59

+2 (taken 5 minutes early) was 59


and I just realized I forgot to give him his Prozac today
 
Re: 4/23 Jupiter PMPS/58 +0.5/67 +1/66 +2/59

Ok...he is onsetting so now let him eat...at least 2 tsp LC or what he will eat. See you in 30 ok?
 
Re: 4/23 Jupiter PMPS/58 +0.5/67 +1/66 +2/59

Oh and if his numbers ever get really low - I am sure he will eat HC food, he loves the gravy and even if he was full he would atleast lick up the gravy
 
Re: 4/23 Jupiter PMPS/58 +0.5/67 +1/66 +2/59

How low should his number go before I would give high carb? just in case it would happen tonight
 
Re: 4/23 Jupiter PMPS/58 +0.5/67 +1/66 +2/59

Depends. He's already earned a reduction so, at any time, if you get tired and want to go to bed, and he's surfing below 100, you can give him HC to "abort the cycle" and bring his numbers up so you can sleep.

But if you want to let him surf above 50, stick with the LC.

If he goes into the 40s, and it's really late in the cycle, try LC. Any time they are in the 40s early in the cycle, they need HC until you know how well he will respond to LC early. Below 40, I'd always give him HC.
 
Re: 4/23 Jupiter PMPS/58 +0.5/67 +1/66 +2/59

the highest stuff I have out is that friskies flaked tuna 8% I think he had a few bites of that and a few bites of the fancy feast pate - he wouldnt eat off the plate I was trying to feed him so I let him go over to the normal area where he free feeds and let him eat off the plate that I set out for all 3 cats
 
Re: 4/23 Jupiter PMPS/58 +0.5/67 +1/66 +2/59

He can eat right after you test but just be careful about how much he eats. You don't want him to starve but Jupe likes to come down more the latter part of the cycle.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top