4/23 Gracie PMPS 62 +3 90

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

4/22 Recap:
AMPS: 101
+2: 105
+4: 124
+5.5: 97
+7: 116
+8.5: 96
+10: 83
PMPS: 56
+1: 53
+2: 52
+3: 83
+4.5: 134
+7: 157
+10: 134


Happy Monday!!! Sending hugs and love to Tena.....what a beautiful tribute to Curry. Thank you for sharing. :YMHUG: And healing vines and special thoughts to all ailing kitties and beans.

Gracie had a little quieter day yesterday and was in normal numbers all day....until later last night and I believe I may have overcarbed her around PMPS to +3. I didn't want her nadir getting below 50 so gave her 10% which I probably shouldn't have done on this lower dose. She's still in normal numbers today but I'd like to see more green. We'll give her a couple resting cycles and if her numbers don't come back down, we'll go back up. :-D It's warm here today but she's been on the catio sprawled on her back snoozing....the flagstone is relatively cool as the catio is in the shade of a big mesquite and there is a ceiling fan.

Gus had a sebaceous cyst on his tail that we were watching and it opened...I don't know if from him licking it or what but it's draining. I've been cleaning and keeping neosporin on it....he has a vetty appt Thurs but will take him in sooner if it starts to look worse.

Stooopid me....I banged my right hand on something and it is now horribly swollen and painful. You'd think I would remember hitting it. Anyway....it's taken me a while to post and I'm going to ice it down and hope I can get back on later today.
Have a great day!
 
Re: 4/23 Gracie AMPS 111 +4 124

Hi guys .. seems like forever since I've posted in gracie girl's condo! I hope she shows off some pretty greens for you soon .. I hope that Gus's tail does not end up looking worse before his vetty appt .. and ouch on your hand! Do you think you've broken it, or just badly bruised it? Either way, I hope it starts feeling better asap!
 
Re: 4/23 Gracie AMPS 111 +4 124

Gracie girl, you are looking pretty! You are on duty to take care of Gus and your bean!

1275425049-catdoctor.jpg
 
Re: 4/23 Gracie AMPS 111 +4 124

Hi Marje. Miss Gracie looks good in her pretty blue. A girl gets tired of wearing green, ya know. :-D

Ouch on the hand. :sad: Sure some nasty bug didn't bite you? It's too cold here for biting insects yet.
 
Re: 4/23 Gracie AMPS 111 +4 124

Wrong way Gracie!! Mama says there might be more juice. :shock:

Poor Gus! Hope it heals quick. Poor you and your hand. Ice and wine should do the trick!
 
Re: 4/23 Gracie AMPS 111 +4 124

Those are some very lovely numbers for Gracie!!!

We're going through the sebaceous cyst thing with Mario, too...I can't tell if it's completely open, or if he just scratched the surface. When he was in for a BP check a few weeks ago, the vet noticed it was a bit "crusty", so she gave me a spray on AB for it. If it ain't one thing, it's another...right?

I hope you're hand is feeling better by now. Have a great night!
 
Re: 4/23 Gracie AMPS 111 +4 124

Hi Marje, ouch and sorry about your hand and hope the icing it helps. I wouldn't be surprised if Gracie reads her condo and shows some pretty greens later but no drama. Sending Gus some vines for the cyst on his tail. Have a nice afternoon.
 
Re: 4/23 Gracie AMPS 111 +4 124

Hi Marjorie,

Hope Gracie comes backk down a bit tonight:)
Sending positive thoughts for a quick recovery for you and Gus! Maybe gracie can give you a massage :-D
 
Re: 4/23 Gracie AMPS 111 +4 124 +7 118 +9 54

LIL STINKA!!!

Thanks everyone. So...she listened and down she comes!!! I even fed her at +7 to anticipate her dropping but no...not enuff for the lil brown girl!

Hand is ok.....I am sure it wasn't a bug bite; I'm allergic to all kinds of bugs. This actually hurts to the bone and I told Mike I wonder if perhaps I got a tiny fracture. My hands are pretty skinny with no
padding. I took some ibuprofen and it helped; icing has helped, too.

I'm glad to know that about Mario, Amy. The vet said it's characteristic of older cats but I've had lots of old cats and never had a kitty have one. I may take him to the derm vet Tues or Wed.....
 
Re: 4/23 Gracie AMPS 111 +4 124

Sorry about your hand. i'm always banging into something too. Gracie is still looking good , even in blue. A girl has to have some variety in her wardrobe.Sending vine to help Gus's tail heal. It is soooo important to have a nice tail!
 
Re: 4/23 Gracie AMPS 111 +4 124 +7 118 +9 54

wow on the hand - I hope it is doing better. Hope Gus's tail is doing OK too. Healing vines for both of you.

Gracie looks great. She just may like this dose. Good luck. :-D
 
Re: 4/23 Gracie PMPS 62

Yes she might!!! It's been Mr. Toad's Wild Ride since +10.5...some decided she thought it might be great fun to hang out in the 40s again. I had to stall a bit to get her up to shoot. While she won't onset from her PM shot until +7 or so tonight, she still might decide to nadir after this shot OR it's likely she nadired but is now contemplating a second dip. It's always fun between PS and +4 if she's in green :? :roll: :roll: ;-)
 
Re: 4/23 Gracie PMPS 62

Hi Marje, While you sit and figure all that out, you can ice your hand. It's terrible when you have banged yourself up and don't remember what you did!! I know that feeling well. Once I thought I had Lyme Disease because of a large "bullseye" on my shin. I went to the doctor and he said: "that's a bruise" :lol: Of course I couldn't remember having banged it!

Healing vines for Gus and for you, and a good cycle for Gracie this evening--no surprises, Gracie. OK?

Tobey, your Auntie Ellabean sends you lots of hugs,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/23 Gracie PMPS 62

Crazy cat. :roll: Up on your board, 'k, Gracie? Hope the hand feels better soon. Gus's tail too. Good thing Tobey is there to take care of everyone.
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top