Gracie's Yesterday
4/22 Recap:
AMPS: 101
+2: 105
+4: 124
+5.5: 97
+7: 116
+8.5: 96
+10: 83
PMPS: 56
+1: 53
+2: 52
+3: 83
+4.5: 134
+7: 157
+10: 134
Happy Monday!!! Sending hugs and love to Tena.....what a beautiful tribute to Curry. Thank you for sharing. :YMHUG: And healing vines and special thoughts to all ailing kitties and beans.
Gracie had a little quieter day yesterday and was in normal numbers all day....until later last night and I believe I may have overcarbed her around PMPS to +3. I didn't want her nadir getting below 50 so gave her 10% which I probably shouldn't have done on this lower dose. She's still in normal numbers today but I'd like to see more green. We'll give her a couple resting cycles and if her numbers don't come back down, we'll go back up.
It's warm here today but she's been on the catio sprawled on her back snoozing....the flagstone is relatively cool as the catio is in the shade of a big mesquite and there is a ceiling fan.
Gus had a sebaceous cyst on his tail that we were watching and it opened...I don't know if from him licking it or what but it's draining. I've been cleaning and keeping neosporin on it....he has a vetty appt Thurs but will take him in sooner if it starts to look worse.
Stooopid me....I banged my right hand on something and it is now horribly swollen and painful. You'd think I would remember hitting it. Anyway....it's taken me a while to post and I'm going to ice it down and hope I can get back on later today.
Have a great day!
4/22 Recap:
AMPS: 101
+2: 105
+4: 124
+5.5: 97
+7: 116
+8.5: 96
+10: 83
PMPS: 56
+1: 53
+2: 52
+3: 83
+4.5: 134
+7: 157
+10: 134
Happy Monday!!! Sending hugs and love to Tena.....what a beautiful tribute to Curry. Thank you for sharing. :YMHUG: And healing vines and special thoughts to all ailing kitties and beans.
Gracie had a little quieter day yesterday and was in normal numbers all day....until later last night and I believe I may have overcarbed her around PMPS to +3. I didn't want her nadir getting below 50 so gave her 10% which I probably shouldn't have done on this lower dose. She's still in normal numbers today but I'd like to see more green. We'll give her a couple resting cycles and if her numbers don't come back down, we'll go back up.
Gus had a sebaceous cyst on his tail that we were watching and it opened...I don't know if from him licking it or what but it's draining. I've been cleaning and keeping neosporin on it....he has a vetty appt Thurs but will take him in sooner if it starts to look worse.
Stooopid me....I banged my right hand on something and it is now horribly swollen and painful. You'd think I would remember hitting it. Anyway....it's taken me a while to post and I'm going to ice it down and hope I can get back on later today.
Have a great day!