Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA)
Member Since 2019
Even with the half a dose last night. I’m giving him a skinny 2.5 because I won’t be home after his +5
Or wine!Looks like a very active cycle. MC for him and perhaps chocolate for you?

Just did thanks Diane!Hi Ale just a suggestion, in your title I would put PMPS -335 the 85 @+2
Don't forget to update your SS with the +2![]()
That’s why I’m hopeful he may go into remissionI think budesonide might have been raising his bg. It’s not supposed to but does with some cats. He’s bouncing but clearing them quickly. Bounce clearing can be a wild ride with big drops. Good you gave a little mc.

I googled the hell out of budesonide when I realized he was diabetic and one of the articles I read said if they cat has liver or kidney issues it could cause the budesonide to be distributed to the entire body as opposed to staying localized in the GI tract.I think budesonide might have been raising his bg. It’s not supposed to but does with some cats. He’s bouncing but clearing them quickly. Bounce clearing can be a wild ride with big drops. Good you gave a little mc.
I’m feeling like I want to cheat and pretend we’re following SLGS and reduce him to 2.25 in the morning
If you look at his ss, yesterday he was pretty much at the same bg at +2 and every other night it’s been higher or at around the same as pmps. Today is the first time he was so much lower at +2… but I can get a +1 tomorrow night.Are you giving snacks early in the cycles Ale? With those early drops I would try getting a +1 and a +2 to see when he is dropping and then feeding the first snack before the drop occurs to try and slow it all down