4/23 Bobo PMPS 335, 85 @ +2

Got a higher than expected +3 272 but I don’t typically test him this early so not sure if it’s a bounce or if he’s going to be much lower at +4.

I don’t know I’m testing it out to see if he can go without it and for how long. My best case scenario is I can get him into remission and just deal with the IBD. He’s really easy to syringe feed so I could power through that if needed. He hates the shots. Tries to get away and it’s quite difficult for one person alone to do it so I’m concerned about how any pet sitter would manage when I’m not here
 
228 @+4 so I think it’s safe to say he’s having a late bounce from yesterday or even overnight, although I fed him last night at +3 and +5. I honestly feel better that’s he’s staying in the 200s since I have to leave soon.
 
Minnie never had these kinds of drops. I wonder what’s happening to him while I’m asleep every day. How does a drop like that happen if the insulin has barely started working? Or is he just coming out of the bounce and this is a true reading? I’m so confused
 
I think budesonide might have been raising his bg. It’s not supposed to but does with some cats. He’s bouncing but clearing them quickly. Bounce clearing can be a wild ride with big drops. Good you gave a little mc.
 
I think budesonide might have been raising his bg. It’s not supposed to but does with some cats. He’s bouncing but clearing them quickly. Bounce clearing can be a wild ride with big drops. Good you gave a little mc.
I googled the hell out of budesonide when I realized he was diabetic and one of the articles I read said if they cat has liver or kidney issues it could cause the budesonide to be distributed to the entire body as opposed to staying localized in the GI tract.
 
He’s such a trooper with all the testing. Doesn’t seem to mind it all. I’m feeling like I want to cheat and pretend we’re following SLGS and reduce him to 2.25 in the morning
 
At night he gets food at +1.5 and snacks at +2 then I feed him when I get up to go to the bathroom at +5ish. Lately he’s been jumping on me and pawing at me during the night, I have a feeling now every time he does that he’s going low and wants foood
 
102 at +4. I gave him some fancy feast petit salmon which is 11.2% in carbs versus the gravy lovers I hav whim earlier which is 15%.

do I test and feed again at +5? I’m surprised he’s eating so well and doesn’t seem full
 
Are you giving snacks early in the cycles Ale? With those early drops I would try getting a +1 and a +2 to see when he is dropping and then feeding the first snack before the drop occurs to try and slow it all down
If you look at his ss, yesterday he was pretty much at the same bg at +2 and every other night it’s been higher or at around the same as pmps. Today is the first time he was so much lower at +2… but I can get a +1 tomorrow night.
 
Back
Top