4/23 Arnie AMPS 321

Status
Not open for further replies.
Why the sad face? Are you worried about the dose? Arnie looks to be sweet & friendly. And, all things considered looks pretty good. Do you get dose advice from the expert eyes? If you want that put :Dose advice?" in your subject line with the rest of the information. My dose advisors have me up to 4.5 units of Lantus & just now are we starting to experience some results. Hopefully we'll be on the way down the dose ladder before you know it.

Take good care of your Dad Arnie!
 
ARNIE! get down from there!

What gives? I can no longer get to google docs from tbp... I will have to check out Arnies ss from home...

C'mon Arnie, you are such a good boy...

Sandy and Black Kitty
 
sehjak (Susan & Lanky) said:
Why the sad face? Are you worried about the dose? Arnie looks to be sweet & friendly. And, all things considered looks pretty good. Do you get dose advice from the expert eyes? If you want that put :Dose advice?" in your subject line with the rest of the information. My dose advisors have me up to 4.5 units of Lantus & just now are we starting to experience some results. Hopefully we'll be on the way down the dose ladder before you know it.

Take good care of your Dad Arnie!


Just not happy because he was doing so well for about a year. I had hopes of getting him OTJ then it all came crashing down. This ear infection is what is causing the high numbers I am sure of that. Other than the high numbers he is a Happy, Healthy cat with a ferocious appetite. I just get bummed out when I see the high numbers. Arnie once was getting 7 units twice a day and his numbers were worse than they are now so I guess I have nothing to be sad about. It's just that I was so Happy with the normal numbers and I was expecting something wonderful to happen and now we are going in the wrong direction again. I don't want to raise his dose much higher. He is on steroids (ear drops) and the infection is STUBBURN but we will win this fight and get the boy back on track.
 
come on down, Arnie!

The drops could definitely have something to do with it, and it looks like you've done a little dose hopping the last couple of days too. I would hold the dose for a few cycles to let it settle. The dose hopping can lead to higher numbers too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top