4/22 Gracie PMPS 56 +2 52

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

4/21 Recap:
AMPS: 230
+3: 165
+5: 64
+5.5: 73
+6.5: 68
+7.5: 41 fed 10%
+8: 37 fed 10%/drop karo
+8.25: 39 fed 10%
+9: 40 fed 10%
+10: 43 fed 10%
+10.5 45
+11: 61
PMPS: 68
+1.5: 105
+3.5: 86
+4.5: 69
+5.5: 79
+7: 118
+9: 98
+10.5: 109


We hope everyone is having a gorgeous Sunday. Congratulations Vyktor and Serryn....OTJ!!!! And many healing vines to all our kitties and beans who are not well.

Whew....what a day yesterday. Gracie and I both were exhausted by the end of it. I really had to stay on top of her BG and she just did not want to come out of the 40s. I had to feed her so much extra yesterday that I was worried she wouldn't eat last night but she did. I don't know if it is just coincidence or not, but it seems like she bounces less if I can really stay away from the HC inc karo. I did have to use it once yesterday. I reduced her dose last night and I really hope she holds it. Her numbers today are all in the normal range but a little on the wonky side. It's a rest day and I can tell she is tired although she was so sweet and purry last night and today. Extra ointment for her little ears.

AAACCKKK.....last night just as I was getting ready to update her SS and do some condos, I opened a regular site I use and my computer got infected with this rogue virus. It was one that makes you think your own anti virus software is working but just isn't quite "enough" so you have to buy extra protection to get rid of the bad stuff. I was all over that....I knew if it was asking for my credit card info that it was a virus. It kept blocking me from the internet. I ran all kinds of systems checks and ran my anti virus programs which did detect some malware but I couldn't get it fixed. Finally gave up at midnight. Geek Squad fixed it for me this morning!! YAY!!

Have a great day!
 
Re: 4/22 Gracie AMPS 101 +2 105 +5.5 97

Wowzers Gracie..those were some nerve wracking numbers you gave your mama bean! Awesome job Marjorie!
You definitely deserve a rest day or even two :-D
I'm glad the geek sqaud was able to sort out your virus and that your computer is back on track.

Have a happy sunday!
 
Re: 4/22 Gracie AMPS 101 +2 105 +5.5 97

Sounded like a real nailbite_smile, but as always you do such a wonderful job. Gracie sure is lucky to have such a smart, and wonderful mama bean.

So, I was wondering about the Geek Squad, you are the second person I heard that used them. I was wondering how do you trust them not to take information from your computer, like passwords and stuff… ? Great that they were able to get your computer working again!

And Gracie, don't go too low again, sounds like your mama bean needs some relaxing time :-D
 
Re: 4/22 Gracie AMPS 101 +2 105 +5.5 97

Gracie was liking those 40s a lot more than you were! I hope she holds this reduction, she certainly worked hard enough for it. Yay for the Geeks!
 
Re: 4/22 Gracie AMPS 101 +2 105 +5.5 97

Wow Marje, that was some day yesterday with Gracie! She really earned that reduction and hope she holds it. With all the HC and Karo, she didn't spike at all and is looking great today. I hope she keeps surfing as she's got a way to go yet! I've heard the Geek Squad is really good. Have a nice evening.
 
Re: 4/22 Gracie AMPS 101 +2 105 +5.5 97

Way to go Gracie! What a nice day but you have to be exhausted. Gracie and you both deserve a rest day!

Ugh on the computer. I hate that kind of virus. Glad you got it fixed and are back up and running. Hope you have a great night Marje!
 
Re: 4/22 Gracie AMPS 101 +2 105 +5.5 97 +10 83

YIKES...Gracie sure kept you busy yesterday!! I hope she holds that reducie, because heaven knows she really seems to want it! I'm glad you got your computer fixed...can't live with 'em, can't live without 'em!

Have a great night!!
 
Re: 4/22 Gracie AMPS 101 +2 105 +5.5 97 +10 83

Congrats on the reduction - wow on yesterday: Gracie sure was done with that dose. And I couldn't agree more when you say that she "bounces less if I can really stay away from the HC inc karo". A firm believer here in that - there will be times when it can't be avoided: the HC. Been there with Mannie. But I have found that if I am patient with him and the cycles when they start to go down that alot, not all, but alot of them and can controlled with an LC food, and no karo. so.... good decision! I hope she holds this new dose. Her numbers today look good. Why do you think they are wonky?

Hope you guys had a great day today! once you got your PC fixed that is. WHAT A BUMMER!! Sorry! but glad all is well now. :-D
 
Re: 4/22 Gracie PMPS 56

Goodness, Gracie! You already got the doscrease!! Let your beans get some sleep tonight and don't go too low. OK?

Hi Marje, I'm glad you got your computer cleaned of that virus. Hope you won't be up with Gracie all night!

Tobey, you keep an eye on your sister. You're the guardian kitty tonight. I'm proud of you!

Hugs to you all,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/22 Gracie PMPS 56

Oh wow Gracie! You sure do like to keep things interesting don't you? Did you get any sleep last night Marje? I hope you get some zzzzz's tonight.

Oh yuck on the virus, my last computer died from being infected and that's why i switched to a macbook, hopefully it never happens again. Thank goodness for Geek Squad!!
 
Re: 4/22 Gracie PMPS 56

:mrgreen: nailbite_smile ohmygod_smile :mrgreen:
It could be another one of those nights Queen G! One reducie not enough perhaps?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top