4/21 mocha pmps 231 +3 280

Status
Not open for further replies.

PeterDevonMocha

Member Since 2009
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=12474

WCR: was loud last night. Ate all her breakfast this morning and is now watching me type.

Her insulin is fresh, just opened it up. Not sure what is going on with her numbers. She is now back to the dose she was on before her dental. I can ask the vet about the bupe, not sure if her mouth is still sore or not. She never indicates any type of pain, not even before the dental. And she showed better numbers before the dental. The way our luck is, we really screwed things over by doing that dental. It is just the way our luck ALWAYS goes. I know this post is negative and I'm sorry.
 
Re: 4/21 mocha amps 248

Awwwww....I have a hug for you this morning... :YMHUG:
I know it doesn't change anything but I wanted you to know that you are not alone in your boat~~turn around, there are other in the same one too! HI! :razz: I just increased Shadow's dose again this morning too!
It's a good thing that Mocha had a dental...and now, well, so you are back to the same dose as before. We all have to change doses and sometimes you have to go UP in order to go down....right?
Hopefully, this increase will work for both our kitties....at least you and I are doing something...
(it's all we CAN do...and then it's up to our kitties and how they use the insulin....it's in their time, not ours. :YMSIGH: )

At least this will; keep us busy....testing like crazy! Hope things get better....another hug... :YMHUG:
 
Re: 4/21 mocha amps 248

(((Devon))) no reason to be sorry.. Frusturation gets the best of all of us.. Thankfully just at different times.. We are here to support, encourage & cheer each other on!! I am happy to hear the Insulin is new today & the possibilites that go along with new insulin, yay!! I know it is frusturating & you had hoped to get some really nice results after the dental - I have no doubt you will get those results, but for some reason Ms. Mocha is just taking a lil more time, but I know she is going to succeed. You & Peter are doing such a fabulous job with her, the dramatic drops are gone, she isn't going CrAzY high anymore, hang in there… patience is the hardest part. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 4/21 mocha amps 248 +4 246

Im glad she did not sky rocket like she has the last two days. I don't know what is up with her numbers anymore. She seems to be sleeping more then usual. She has taken over twix's basket which is right next to me at the computer. When I love on her she starts purring so I can only hope she just wants to be next to me, and not that anything serious is going on with her.

Nicole, thanks so much for the post. Your attitude and positiveness around here help so many of us through the days.
 
Re: 4/21 mocha amps 248 +4 246

Devon, please don't apologise for stating honest feelings. We all get discouraged at times, and need to talk to people who have been through/are going through it, and totally understand. Everytime I think I have a handle on this, Checkers numbers climb too
Talk to us, we are here for you. (((Devon)))
 
Re: 4/21 mocha amps 248 +4 246

DEVON!!! You two have worked harder than anyone I can remember to keep your cat well and in good numbers!
I have much respect for you all & sympathize, as living here in LL isnt easy, but we do get our cats back from sickness to health..
I can imagine how upset you are and I SO SO understand--It hasnt been easy for us either..but we have just accepted our life..
There's always room for improvement, right?
Dont get discouraged, you are still here & trying--
Never give up because miracles do happen here, and one day it could be Mocha having all green ss!
HUGS from us~! Hope you feel better soon..Mocha let's see some nicer numbers!
 
Re: 4/21 mocha amps 248 +4 246

Devon :YMHUG: , we all do whatever we can. We just want so much for our babies that we take it on ourselves when things go in a different direction than what we had planned. I'm at the same place you are right now. I know better, but I still feel that I screwed up somehow. Maybe I did and maybe i didn't, the important thing is to keep trying and enjoy the fact that they are sitting beside us now showing how much they love us for our loving them.

Remember the sugar dance: two steps forward, one step back. ....... But there are another two steps forward coming.
 
Re: 4/21 mocha amps 248 +4 246

Devon, as they always say flat yellow is usually a pre-cursor to going lower. Hope this is the case. Sorry about the frustration; I'm right there with you as you know. We'll get there.
 
Re: 4/21 mocha amps 248 +4 246

Hi guys! Don't feel bad about being negative, we have all been there and that is the great thing about being here there is always someone to come by and offer support!!! Hugs!!!!!! Hoping for a better night for you! The dental was great for Mocha, don't worry, I am sure it will pay off in the long run! Have a good night!!!
 
Re: 4/21 mocha amps 248 +4 246

See if the fresh insulin helps. Sometimes they have to go back up the dose ladder for a couple of days to come back down. I don't think you were being negative, FD is frustrating.
 
Re: 4/21 mocha amps 248 +4 246

Gabby and Mocha are dancing to their own rhythms. I know how hard it is to see some of the kitties who arrive and are gone in a month or two while we plod along. Try to remember to focus on what's important -- Mocha. Focus on Mocha and not her numbers because she's so much more than that. You've seen behaviors that you forgot about return. So what if she's yellow or pink or blue or green. She's Mocha. You love her, not her numbers no matter how good or not so good they are.
 
Re: 4/21 mocha pmps 231

thanks everyone. It is hard not getting frustrated with FD. She may have gone blue today, but she really seems irked when I try to test her ears anymore, so since it was an increased dose day, I let her have the day off. Will see where she goes tonight.
 
Re: 4/21 mocha pmps 231

Oh Devon, I so feel your frustration. Ya know what? I'm stealing all the advice/support, these great folk gave you, as my own. *grin*. I also feel the angst.
But one day Mocha will surprise you and just slide right down to pretty blue, and we will all hear your happy screams from wherever we are.
She will forgive you for poking her ears. I'll bet it hurts you more than it does her. I wouldn't lie to you. :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top