Kadie (Juba's Mom)
Member Since 2015
Good day everyone,
This morning Juba's AMPS was 119, and based on the advice many of you gave me, if she's under 150 I don't need to shoot.
She was mostly greens and blues yesterday!
This is the 3rd day she's on a new dose, but this is the lowest she's been when I test AMPS.
I hope this is ok.
I will recheck at +2 to see how she's doing.
This morning Juba's AMPS was 119, and based on the advice many of you gave me, if she's under 150 I don't need to shoot.
She was mostly greens and blues yesterday!
This is the 3rd day she's on a new dose, but this is the lowest she's been when I test AMPS.
I hope this is ok.
I will recheck at +2 to see how she's doing.
249 still isn't a bad number - it's a little higher than you've got used to seeing, but in the overall scheme of things it really isn't bad at all. She might go a little higher yet or she might start to come right back down, but either way she'll recover from the skipped shot over the next cycle or two and get right back to business and back into green for you - I promise. Take a look at Rosa's ss - I had to skip a shot early on because I'd stayed up for 3 or 4 nights in a row with her and I just HAD to sleep...she got over it just fine. And later on there were other skipped shots too, and she's done just fine even with the number of shots I had to skip. None of us like having to skip, but you have to put safety first and sometimes skipping is the right thing to do.