? 4/21 Evey Increase dose? AMPS 175 +4 137 +6 160 +8 160 +10 140 +11 173 PMPS 175 +2 142 +4 137

Evey

Member Since 2024
4/20 Evey AMPS 122 +4 85 +10 144 PMPS 167 +2 153 +4 140 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

Day 5 on 0.25U~ However, Evey's BG has been quite high since she went to see the vet and got her new Libre sensor installed yesterday.
Should I increase her dose to 0.5 tonight or tomorrow morning?
BG April 17-21.png
 

Attachments

  • BG April 17-21.png
    BG April 17-21.png
    116.9 KB · Views: 138
Last edited:
I think you could, but I would wait for more exoperienced advice. Do you check her with a handheld device some times, especially if the Libre results seem off to you? Maybe you could get one tonight if you do that.
 
I think you could, but I would wait for more exoperienced advice. Do you check her with a handheld device some times, especially if the Libre results seem off to you? Maybe you could get one tonight if you do that.

Thank you for your reply~ I am not really sure what caused the BG increase. Was it because the reduction failed, she got stressed out by the vet trip or what? I gave her the same dose (0.25). I hope I did it correctly and we can see some greens tonight.
 
It could be anything. Maybe the reduction failed and her numbers on 4/18 were still due to the higher 0.5 depot. The stress could certainly play a role too.
I hope you'll see some greens tonight!
 
Back
Top