4/21 Buddy AMPS 120 +4 121 PMPS 169

PattyandBuddy

Member Since 2022
I wonder if Buddy really got the drop dose this morning.

While the practice drop dose I did last night worked easily with the syringe I had….the 2 syringes I used this evening would not drop a drop! I did everything exactly the same.

I was not happy with Buddy’s numbers and I didn’t want to accidentally not give anything so I gave him .10 tonight.

Tomorrow, I am going to try my best and move to TR. I just will need more help from my husband in testing.

If I start TR in the morning what dose should I give him? The instructions say .25 for every pound. Buddy weighs a little less than 14 pounds…that seems like a lot of insulin.
 
You are not starting from scratch so those directions don’t apply. I would go back to .25 and see what happens. Give it at least 6 cycles.
 
I am glad you are contemplating TR. It will help you keep him at a dose where he can spend more time in healing green.
I agree with Elise about going back to 0.25U.
 
Back
Top