4/21 Bobo AMPS 124, 44@+4

Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA)

Member Since 2019
I just gave him HC and honey and he’s up to 58 now. I’m thinking I should not have given him the full dose this am and what kept him from dropping too low yesterday was the partial fur shot. I also feel like he’s going low overnight so I probably should try to set my alarm to catch his pm +4,+5.

regardless, I know he earned a 1/4 unit decrease back down to 2.5
 
If under 150 I would stall and retest in 20. Maybe get a +10.5 or 11 to see where he’s is. How many doses has he had of 2.75. Did you give 2.5 last night as the ss shows? How late can you stay up?

With the blue amps I’d not wait until +4 for another test. He’s responding really well to lantus.
 
2.75 last night. Did I make a mistake on the ss? Let me check. 2.75 since yesterday am but I had the partial fur shot so he probably didn’t get the full 2.75 till last night. I also stopped the budesonide on Tuesday.
 
Is bcs a curve? I feel like we almost did that today

No. BCS is a big chicken shot. It’s a reduced dose you give one time. Had he been too low you could have shot 25%-50%. I only would have done that because he’s new to low numbers and because the stopping of budesonide created an unknown. Otherwise if you could monitor I would have still shot a full dose. He made it easy by bouncing.
 
Back
Top