? 4/20 Simon AMPS: 293; +2 255; +6 99; +9 240

Katrina & Simon

Member Since 2025
Recent post

Is it too early to say the blues are from the dental?? To help my understanding of TR, it's going to be a constant (somewhat) dose adjustment, right? Per the counting cycles post, it seems like the goal is always to get them regulated of course, but we don't hold the dose very long or keep them on it long term, is that the whole appeal with TR as it tailors the dose more and helps in that way? How do you ever leave your diabetic cats on TR?? I RARELY leave, but I'd like to be able to do some 1-2 night trips this summer, it's just so hard to leave him even when on SLGS, I dont know how to instruct someone on TR. Let's say he was somewhat predictable in his cycles, would it just be a matter of a "safe" dose for the pet sitter? She will text or call me the number she gets on the test and then we adjust if needed... But she can't be there all day (or night) to monitor. I don't have any family locally to stay with him. I'm trying to figure out a way to bring him on some trips, but I'm worried that will stress him out and spike his numbers. Ahh. I wish there was a clone of myself to stay home with him lol. What do you all do for trips? Or do you never leave them?
 
Back
Top