AZJenks
Member Since 2014
4/19
Ignoring for a moment other human's valiant 30-minute attempt to unsuccessfully draw blood this morning, it appears we have a breakthrough. Unless I'm mistaken, Jenks now appears to be nadiring around shot time.
167, while excellent, was also very unexpected given his past 2 weeks of PMPS readings. I have responded to PMPS blue numbers in the past twice with a reduced dose, only to observe rising overnight numbers. With that history in mind, I gave him the full dose of 3.0U, which makes me very very nervous. If he behaves anything like he has been, he'll remain flat the entire night. And if he's truly nadiring at +11 or +12, then I expect a lower-than-usual AMPS number. I respect other human's attempts, but when dealing with 3.0U and a BG apt to suddenly change like this, I'm going to have to ensure we get a BG reading tomorrow morning by doing it myself.
As nervous as I am, I'm going to check him at +2 to see where he is, and probably two more times before heading to bed around +7. Then I'll be back at AMPS.
Any other recommendations?
Ignoring for a moment other human's valiant 30-minute attempt to unsuccessfully draw blood this morning, it appears we have a breakthrough. Unless I'm mistaken, Jenks now appears to be nadiring around shot time.
167, while excellent, was also very unexpected given his past 2 weeks of PMPS readings. I have responded to PMPS blue numbers in the past twice with a reduced dose, only to observe rising overnight numbers. With that history in mind, I gave him the full dose of 3.0U, which makes me very very nervous. If he behaves anything like he has been, he'll remain flat the entire night. And if he's truly nadiring at +11 or +12, then I expect a lower-than-usual AMPS number. I respect other human's attempts, but when dealing with 3.0U and a BG apt to suddenly change like this, I'm going to have to ensure we get a BG reading tomorrow morning by doing it myself.
As nervous as I am, I'm going to check him at +2 to see where he is, and probably two more times before heading to bed around +7. Then I'll be back at AMPS.
Any other recommendations?