Deanna & Billie
Member Since 2014
Hello!
Last condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-17-billie-pmps-349.136383/
I decided to hold Billie's dose of 1.75 even after her trip to the 40s, but I ended up giving a reduced dose yesterday AM, so it will take a few cycles for the depot to get back to normal. Yesterday was the first truly warm day we have had this spring and it was also a rare day that DBF and I both had completely free, so we decided to go exploring at a nearby nature preserve. I really wanted to get outside but didn't want to risk Billie dropping too much of course, so I went with a 1 unit "vacation" dose.
Billie seemed like she was doing really well appywise, so I experimented with skipping another ondansetron dose today - no good. Her appy wasn't as absent as it was last time I tried skipping, but it definitely hasn't been great today. She ate pretty well for the first couple hours after she would have had her dose, but then she was acting hungry yet turning down food. I gave her pill maybe 6 hours ago, and she still seems a little off. She is eating, just not as much as I want her to eat.
She also had a soft poo today and one yesterday, which worries me. It was formed, so not pudding diarrhea, but it was definitely soft. But, I did cave and give her a little cheese Friday night (it was late, I was having a snack after getting home from work, and she was very persuasive...bad bean) so maybe her stomach is upset from that. It makes me nervous though, wondering if IBD/lymphoma is still a possibility and if I should investigate further. I hope it just passes. I have been weighing her pretty regularly, and her weight is stable, so I'm taking that as a good sign. And her appy has been good on the ondansetron which I will keep her on.
I hope everyone is doing well! Sending vines to all the kitties and beans needing vines.
Last condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-17-billie-pmps-349.136383/
I decided to hold Billie's dose of 1.75 even after her trip to the 40s, but I ended up giving a reduced dose yesterday AM, so it will take a few cycles for the depot to get back to normal. Yesterday was the first truly warm day we have had this spring and it was also a rare day that DBF and I both had completely free, so we decided to go exploring at a nearby nature preserve. I really wanted to get outside but didn't want to risk Billie dropping too much of course, so I went with a 1 unit "vacation" dose.
Billie seemed like she was doing really well appywise, so I experimented with skipping another ondansetron dose today - no good. Her appy wasn't as absent as it was last time I tried skipping, but it definitely hasn't been great today. She ate pretty well for the first couple hours after she would have had her dose, but then she was acting hungry yet turning down food. I gave her pill maybe 6 hours ago, and she still seems a little off. She is eating, just not as much as I want her to eat.
She also had a soft poo today and one yesterday, which worries me. It was formed, so not pudding diarrhea, but it was definitely soft. But, I did cave and give her a little cheese Friday night (it was late, I was having a snack after getting home from work, and she was very persuasive...bad bean) so maybe her stomach is upset from that. It makes me nervous though, wondering if IBD/lymphoma is still a possibility and if I should investigate further. I hope it just passes. I have been weighing her pretty regularly, and her weight is stable, so I'm taking that as a good sign. And her appy has been good on the ondansetron which I will keep her on.
I hope everyone is doing well! Sending vines to all the kitties and beans needing vines.
