4/20 Arnie AMPS 347

Status
Not open for further replies.

arniesdad

Member Since 2009
Increased dose to 1.75 (temporarily) and he has a vet appointment at 4:30PM. I will ask about getting the ear wash and definitely some more AB's and as soon as I see the numbers start to drop I will reduce the dose. I am off tonight and tomorrow so I will be here with him most of the time. I just don't want to see him hit the 400's next. I don't think I could take that! :cry:
 
(((Bob, Arnie))) glad your home and going back to the vet, can't stand seeing these numbers. I know it has to be upsetting for you. Hang in there will check for update later.
 
Re: 4/20 Arnie AMPS 347 +6 280

Just back from the vets. They cleaned a LOT of black gunk out of both ears and gave me a new stronger ointment which unfortunately does contain steroids and may effect his BG numbers but it could not be avoided. Also got some ear wash that I can use once or twice a week if the gunk starts to come back. They showed me how to clean and wash his ears using the wash, q-tips, and cotton balls. Hopefully now this will clear up the infection and we can get his numbers back down to normal. I know I am feeling better about it! :razz:
 
Glad you got more meds and the wash. I could always tell Princess had something going on because when I would pat her head she would shake it, like her ears were itchy. I still clean them regularly for maintenance. I guess we can only work on one problem at a time.
 
Re: 4/20 Arnie PMPS 296 +9 143

There is NO DOUBT the ear infection causes the higher numbers. Ears are nice and clean and looky here...143 :razz: :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT

Dose Reduction This Morning! flip_cat
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top