? 4-20-23 Bugs PMPS 104 +2PMPS 96 +7PMPS 103

SKittyMom

Member Since 2022
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-25-23-bugs-112-amps-check-in.275681/#post-3058670
Good Morning,
Just doing a check-in to see if you could review Bug's spreadsheet to see if we need to make any adjustments to her Insulin Dosage at this time or continue on as we are. She is currently on the 0.1U we started on 3/28/2023. She gets a snack at +7PMPS and still eats throughout the day. Our girl seems to be holding pretty steady with her BG readings. Her little attitude is great and you can really tell she is feeling so much better than she was a year ago.

I can't thank everyone enough out here on the forum who stepped in and helped guide us on this journey.
 
@Wendy&Neko what do you think? It seems like the .1 dose is very good, but just isn't quite enough. Do you think there's wiggle room here to increase? Do you think the snack should be moved to +9?

Hi Sharon! I'm happy to see Bugs is still doing great.
 
I would move the snack to +8 or +9. Any chance you can find some LC food in the 8-9% carb range? That might allow you to increase the dose and keep her safe. Are you still using 90 as your reduction point?
 
I would move the snack to +8 or +9. Any chance you can find some LC food in the 8-9% carb range? That might allow you to increase the dose and keep her safe. Are you still using 90 as your reduction point?
Morning, we'll start the +8 for snack and do the 8 to 9%carb food at snack time . I'll check back once we get data. The current reduce which we did as a NS is 80.
 
Back
Top