4/2 Ivy Amps 240, +3 240, +6 278, +9 182, Pmps 197, +3.5 136 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Very Active Member
4/1/25
Amps 240 Libre

Ivy did well recovering from the vet visit yesterday since we gave less sedatives. We only gave her gabapentin the morning before her visit at the vet with labs. Hoping maybe to hear lab results today or tomorrow.

I had to take a second urine sample back there late yesterday since the first one had a little litter in the cup :arghh:

Gave an increase up to 3 units today. Hope to see more blues soon :cool:

She did lose about a pound since her pancreatitis about 5-6 weeks ago. Hoping that’s not long term and she will be ok with weight.
Will keep an eye on that.

Have a calm and safe day all :cat:
 
Morning Staci , I'm so happy the vet visit wasn't too stressful for both of you. Good luck with the increase , sorry you had to make another trip with the urine sample
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good luck with the increase. Did Miss Ivy get the all clear with the exception of the urine or are you waiting on blood tests? Have a good day serving the Queen. :smuggrin::bighug:
 
Glad to hear Ivy is recovering well from the vet visit! She's such a strong girl :)
Good luck with the increase - I hope her numbers come down safely and her weight comes up just a little bit. I'm sure the pancreatitis didn't help with that, but she's on the mend!

Have a great day, Staci :bighug:
 
Good meowning
She's flat like a pancake today.
Also sounds like she earned herself few extra treats.
Glad to hear she's recovered so nicely this time. You definitely found the balance to keep her steady yet calm.
Wishing you both a peaceful Wednesday!
Oh my can't believe we're already halfway through this week! :eek::p

:bighug::cat::bighug::cat:
 
Morning Staci , I'm so happy the vet visit wasn't too stressful for both of you. Good luck with the increase , sorry you had to make another trip with the urine sample
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks, Diane. I've been to the vet's office 3 x in 24 hours (took a poop specimen back this morning!)
;)
Now we wait with paws crossed for results :facepalm:
Hope you have a lovely day:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good luck with the increase. Did Miss Ivy get the all clear with the exception of the urine or are you waiting on blood tests? Have a good day serving the Queen. :smuggrin::bighug:
Thank you, Laurie. No we are waiting for all results so we don't have any back yet. Trying to distract myself with busy work stuff today!
Hope you and Petey are well :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Glad to hear Ivy is recovering well from the vet visit! She's such a strong girl :)
Good luck with the increase - I hope her numbers come down safely and her weight comes up just a little bit. I'm sure the pancreatitis didn't help with that, but she's on the mend!

Have a great day, Staci :bighug:
Thank you Briana. I do hope she gains back her weight (she's a big boned girl). I am sure her bout of pancreatitis caused the loss of weight. She was hardly eating for days.
Hoping she continues to mend.
Hugs to you and Binx:bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Good meowning
She's flat like a pancake today.
Also sounds like she earned herself few extra treats.
Glad to hear she's recovered so nicely this time. You definitely found the balance to keep her steady yet calm.
Wishing you both a peaceful Wednesday!
Oh my can't believe we're already halfway through this week! :eek::p

:bighug::cat::bighug::cat:
Hi Karolina, she needs to be a low blue pancake, not this yellow stuff! Hoping she doesn't dive again on this dose. She seems to do that at 3 units lately :facepalm:

I hope you are getting to spend some time at home with Nestle and Peanut. Kisses to the boys :bighug::cat::bighug::cat:
 
Hi Staci. Glad Ivy did well with her vet visit. Sending positive vibes for good lab results.
I got Butch's lab results back, and both his glucose and pancreatitis test were high :arghh: :(
Good luck with the increase. Come on, Ivy, show your mom some more blues!
Wishing you both a calm restful evening and safe surf! :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Hi Staci. Glad Ivy did well with her vet visit. Sending positive vibes for good lab results.
I got Butch's lab results back, and both his glucose and pancreatitis test were high :arghh: :(
Good luck with the increase. Come on, Ivy, show your mom some more blues!
Wishing you both a calm restful evening and safe surf! :bighug::cat::bighug:
Thank you, Madeline.
Ivy’s glucose is usually high when we test her labs (especially since I was usually skipping insulin).
I’ll be curious to see what Ivy’s pancreatitis Levels were on Tuesday, six weeks after her flareup.

Do you know how long that value still shows high after a flareup? @Madeline528
This is all new to me, so I’m just learning.

I hope both of our cats do not have residual issues from all of this. What a nightmare.
Wishing you both a safe and calm day :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Thank you, Madeline.
Ivy’s glucose is usually high when we test her labs (especially since I was usually skipping insulin).
I’ll be curious to see what Ivy’s pancreatitis Levels were on Tuesday, six weeks after her flareup.

Do you know how long that value still shows high after a flareup? @Madeline528
This is all new to me, so I’m just learning.

I hope both of our cats do not have residual issues from all of this. What a nightmare.
Wishing you both a safe and calm day :bighug::cat::bighug:

Hi Staci, thank you.

I hope Ivy's pancreatitis levels are low. Paws crossed for good labs and T4 levels.

I am curious too about how long the value stays high after a flare up. I tried to inquire to my Vet, but I wasn't getting a straight answer. Even though, Butch was diagnosed 5/2024 when he was hospitalized things were never explained. I really need to learn more myself. I just have been treating him with Cerenia daily and Mirataz when needed. Butch's pancreatitis level in this week's lab report were higher than when he was hospitalized last year.

I also am hoping our cats do not have residual issues too from all this. It sure is a nightmare.

Wishing you both a calm evening and safe surf! :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Back
Top