Yesterday
Recap:
AMPS: 289 7th cycle sk .75u
+2: 334
+4: 317
+10: 276
PMPS: 255 1st cycle sk1u NEW DOSE
+2: 221
+4: 215
+5: 251
HAPPY CATURDAY!!!! Sending congratulations to GracieD and Julius on being OTJ this week and to Max for his one year OTJ Annifursary!! Also sending healing vines to all our LL ill kitties.
Despite these high numbers this week, Gracie never ceases to amaze me. The one good thing is that she has been playful and happy and she is currently laying in her favorite position on her condo on the enclosed patio....torso actually on the condo bed but front legs hung over the edge (under her armpits) and back legs hanging over the back. It seems like the most uncomfortable position to me but she loves it. We increased her dose last night back to sk1u. I hope any NDW is short lived.
Thank you all who visited yesterday and gave us support and for all your encouragement this past week. With Mike home this weekend, I actually got to go out in the morning for the first time since Gracie was diagnosed (other than to work). I promised my BFF over a month ago to go to the nursery with her and help pick out plants so I got up early, got the black beans in the slow cooker for dinner, and we headed out by 9:30. I came back a few hours later just long enough to get Mike and we spent the afternoon looking at kitchen sinks and faucets as that is the last piece of the puzzle for the kitchen granite redo. We got home about an hour before our friends were coming for dinner so it was a little hectic between making dinner, giving squids to the civvies, and getting the cats fed. We had a lovely evening.
And since this is a support group and I've got my drama queen crown on today, I also want to say that this has probably been the hardest week for me in a very long time. And please know I am not looking for any sympathy here but it's been difficult for me to even look at Gracie's SS. She was doing so incredible and we felt we were getting close to a breakthrough and then I decided to take her dose down sooner than I should have....I held the syringe, I made the decision, and it was a very bad one and now my baby girl has had to pay for that. I only pray I have not set her back too far. Every test this week has been agony for me (drama queen again) but I've at least tried to look on the positive side that she is happy and that we haven't gone over 350 antijinx. So...enough of my pity party....time to get back to good numbers, my girl. Time to do this.
We love you all...we couldn't do this without you. Thanks for hanging in there with us. Have an awesome day. Time for breffis #2.
Recap:
AMPS: 289 7th cycle sk .75u
+2: 334
+4: 317
+10: 276
PMPS: 255 1st cycle sk1u NEW DOSE
+2: 221
+4: 215
+5: 251
HAPPY CATURDAY!!!! Sending congratulations to GracieD and Julius on being OTJ this week and to Max for his one year OTJ Annifursary!! Also sending healing vines to all our LL ill kitties.
Despite these high numbers this week, Gracie never ceases to amaze me. The one good thing is that she has been playful and happy and she is currently laying in her favorite position on her condo on the enclosed patio....torso actually on the condo bed but front legs hung over the edge (under her armpits) and back legs hanging over the back. It seems like the most uncomfortable position to me but she loves it. We increased her dose last night back to sk1u. I hope any NDW is short lived.
Thank you all who visited yesterday and gave us support and for all your encouragement this past week. With Mike home this weekend, I actually got to go out in the morning for the first time since Gracie was diagnosed (other than to work). I promised my BFF over a month ago to go to the nursery with her and help pick out plants so I got up early, got the black beans in the slow cooker for dinner, and we headed out by 9:30. I came back a few hours later just long enough to get Mike and we spent the afternoon looking at kitchen sinks and faucets as that is the last piece of the puzzle for the kitchen granite redo. We got home about an hour before our friends were coming for dinner so it was a little hectic between making dinner, giving squids to the civvies, and getting the cats fed. We had a lovely evening.
And since this is a support group and I've got my drama queen crown on today, I also want to say that this has probably been the hardest week for me in a very long time. And please know I am not looking for any sympathy here but it's been difficult for me to even look at Gracie's SS. She was doing so incredible and we felt we were getting close to a breakthrough and then I decided to take her dose down sooner than I should have....I held the syringe, I made the decision, and it was a very bad one and now my baby girl has had to pay for that. I only pray I have not set her back too far. Every test this week has been agony for me (drama queen again) but I've at least tried to look on the positive side that she is happy and that we haven't gone over 350 antijinx. So...enough of my pity party....time to get back to good numbers, my girl. Time to do this.
We love you all...we couldn't do this without you. Thanks for hanging in there with us. Have an awesome day. Time for breffis #2.