4/19, Susie, 266 AMPS

Summer and Susie (GA)

Member Since 2020
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-18-susie-260-amps.246287/#post-2779086

Be careful what you wish for. I wished for rain. I got that and a lot more. Two electrical storms in the middle of the night and with two droolers, with "storm anxiety", I got very little sleep. Oh well. Grateful for the rain.

Hope you all have a good day and I'm thinking about several of you who are dealing with more than their fair share of problems.
 
Sorry about the storms and the little sleep. I hope Susie slides down and surfs today.
Thanks, Carla. I'm at a standstill again. The new dose doesn't seem to be helping too much. I'll increase (with approval) on Friday. Being on SLGS I guess I need to wait a week to change the dose unless a reduction is required.
 
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-18-susie-260-amps.246287/#post-2779086

Be careful what you wish for. I wished for rain. I got that and a lot more. Two electrical storms in the middle of the night and with two droolers, with "storm anxiety", I got very little sleep. Oh well. Grateful for the rain.

Hope you all have a good day and I'm thinking about several of you who are dealing with more than their fair share of problems.
I guess Susie is getting her second shot today. I also notice that she's dipping her toes into the blue at her nadir time. That's good.
 
Oh gosh storms we had some wicked thunder and lightening storms last year. While we were camping it scared Molly she doesn't like it. Have a great day Summer
Thanks, Adrienne. I was afraid I wasn't going to be able to find Susie when it came time to give her her shot this morning. The thunder/lightening kicked up again right when it was time to test, shoot and feed and with one of my lunatic dogs running around I thought "Well, I will never get her out from where she is hiding". I was lucky 'cause she was hungry and wanted to come out. Poor Molly. I'm sure all cats get a little freaked out too. Hope you weren't in a tent with her when you had to deal with the storms. Hope it was a camper.
 
I guess Susie is getting her second shot today. I also notice that she's dipping her toes into the blue at her nadir time. That's good.
Susie's Mom (me) got my second shot today (COVID). Yeah!!!!!!!. She did dip her toes into the blue at nadir. Wish we had flatter curves like we used to. I still haven't reached the dose I want. I hope your back is okay and your boy is too!
 
Thanks, Adrienne. I was afraid I wasn't going to be able to find Susie when it came time to give her her shot this morning. The thunder/lightening kicked up again right when it was time to test, shoot and feed and with one of my lunatic dogs running around I thought "Well, I will never get her out from where she is hiding". I was lucky 'cause she was hungry and wanted to come out. Poor Molly. I'm sure all cats get a little freaked out too. Hope you weren't in a tent with her when you had to deal with the storms. Hope it was a camper.
We were in a camper but she went and hid in between the bed and the wall. It was pretty loud and the rain pounding on the roof didn't help.
I go this Wednesday for my first Covid shot. I have the privilege of going ahead of some people. Where I have asthma and considered high risk. But I've also been sick alot this year. I better go and get the shot.
 
We were in a camper but she went and hid in between the bed and the wall. It was pretty loud and the rain pounding on the roof didn't help.
I go this Wednesday for my first Covid shot. I have the privilege of going ahead of some people. Where I have asthma and considered high risk. But I've also been sick alot this year. I better go and get the shot.
Yes, get the shot Adrienne. Even if you arm hurts a little afterward I think it is SO important! You and your girl, Molly, take care and stay out of the camper when weather is going to be nasty. Nice to hear from you!
 
Back
Top