? 4/19: Nova--+10=67; 10.5=68; 11.5=77; +1=302-- ?? re:TR

Looks like I've got another Thursday coming up. Hope she doesn't bounce as bad in the days to come. Holding dose, until otherwise advised--still new to this TR thing.

Starting her zobaline to ward off the wobbles she's developed recently.

She is a happy (and hungry) kitty & chasing my grandkitty around like she means business (good for her!) and he's like....Whaaat?????

10 mins until feeding time--guess I don't get to conserve those strips today!

Wish us luck!
 
No surfing today.....:( Nova wants to stay on the tramp. If I am interpreting TR correctly, I should maybe hold because of her lows???? We are on Day 7

Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less
than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.--------This Paragraph is confusing

if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to

hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.--I think I am here, but she is bouncing all around. ???

when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for
at least 10 cycles before increasing.

Increase by 0.25 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are
greater than 200, but less than 300.

Increase by 0.5 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are
greater than 300.
 
Looks like she is bouncing from the greens. The bounce needs to clear. It can take up to 6 cycles to clear, so I would hold the dose.

I need to listen. I didn't wait for bounce to clear, that's why I'm glad you posted that.
 
Looks like she is bouncing from the greens. The bounce needs to clear. It can take up to 6 cycles to clear, so I would hold the dose.

I need to listen. I didn't wait for bounce to clear, that's why I'm glad you posted that.

Thanks, Paula. :) I honestly would have raised her dose before this post. I really need to know when to put on my big girl patience pants. She hasn't been below 300 since test time early this morning. We'll see what pmps is. I get worried...she really does not hold a dose without bouncing.....she hasn't consistently been in the yellows since Dx. :( Oh well...ECID....:facepalm:
 
Back
Top