Re: 4/19 Merlin AMPS 477,+4/132,PMPS 377
I would suggest a curve before considering anything like TID, so you know exactly how long the insulin lasts and when he starts up. To dose 3 times , you would divide the total dose Into three small doses (so if you give 1.2 at amps and one unit at pmps, you divide by 3 and give like .6 every eight hours.). You have to be positive he is rising before ever shooting. It takes careful monitoring. Sometimes it helps them them out.
It would sure be nice to know what his numbers are like overnight first too. If he is flat overnight, you might increase the pmps dose and see if it lasts longer in the morning.
Lisa (bookworm) did TID for awhile with Cassie. Deb has also done TID with Lucian (nckitties)You might ask them about it.