4/19 Merlin AMPS 477,+4/132,PMPS 377,+4/268

Status
Not open for further replies.

Merlin

Very Active Member
4/19
Micro
AMPS - 477; 1.2U
+4.5 - 132

Oh I wish these high numbers would go away in the morning. I put my sliding scale on the SS for an easier reference. I hope he will do better than yesterday.
 
Re: 4/19 Merlin AMPS 477

Have you consider shooting TID, ie about every 8 hours? If that could work for you, I have a TID template. Let me know.
 
Re: 4/19 Merlin AMPS 477,+4/132,PMPS 377

4/19
Micro
AMPS - 477; 1.2U
+4.5 - 132
PMPS - 377; 1U

No I haven't even thought about TID. Is there any literature on this i.e. pros, cons, etc.?

I think I am going to give him 1U tonight.
 
Re: 4/19 Merlin AMPS 477,+4/132,PMPS 377

I think Deb and Lucian have done TID. I'm sure she could give some insight. :-D
 
Re: 4/19 Merlin AMPS 477,+4/132,PMPS 377

I would suggest a curve before considering anything like TID, so you know exactly how long the insulin lasts and when he starts up. To dose 3 times , you would divide the total dose Into three small doses (so if you give 1.2 at amps and one unit at pmps, you divide by 3 and give like .6 every eight hours.). You have to be positive he is rising before ever shooting. It takes careful monitoring. Sometimes it helps them them out.

It would sure be nice to know what his numbers are like overnight first too. If he is flat overnight, you might increase the pmps dose and see if it lasts longer in the morning.

Lisa (bookworm) did TID for awhile with Cassie. Deb has also done TID with Lucian (nckitties)You might ask them about it.
 
He swings extremely enough that I was wondering if TID would let you smooth out those peaks somewhat.

If you look at Deb and Lucien, she tries to shoot before he can get too high. That isn't TID, its more free form, but the rationale for what she is doing - to keep him from ever going really high - is why I was wondering if TID might be helpful. Doing a curve with 2 hour time periods, and as much
evening and night data as you can manage could help clarify his responses.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top