Gracie's "Mama's Patience Pants Worked" Yesterday
4/18 Recap:
AMPS: 117
+2: 110
+4: 98
+5.5: 64
+6: 47
+7: 51
+8: 49
+9: 71
+10.5: 117
PMPS: 113
+2: 111
+5: 196
Happy Caturday and congrats to Boots and Dwight!!! YESSSS!!! OTJ!!! Cheering on Jersey and Davidson!!! Also congrats to Trixie and Amy on Trix's BP coming down...WOOOOTT!!! Healing vines to Lucy, Cinco, Zener and any others who need them and prayers for Amy's dad.
This was a btb morning. It is cloudy and cooler here; the windows and doors were open with a wonderful breeze coming in and the birds singing. The smell of rain is in the air (doubtful we will get any but the smell is alluring). I had two warm, snuggly cats, the down comforter, two sherpas, coffee, my book, and the only thing missing to make life perfect was Mike. Oh....and Gracie said one other thing made life NOT perfect. Tobey was playing his cat games on my iPad. Gracie was fine with the laser and the spider and the butterfly. In fact, they all got her attention and she was also watching them intently. But the squeaky mouse put her over the edge. It was obviously WAY too noisy for a quiet Saturday morning!!! She got up and walked over onto the top of the ramp by the bed. I had to grab my iPhone and snap her photo because the look on her face of sheer aggravation was priceless.

Good grief TOBES!!! Dat's way too noisy all dat squeaking and it's not even a real mousie!!!
In order that the Principessa's morning remain undisturbed and get her to cuddle back in bed with us, I found it necessary to turn the volume off :lol: :lol: :lol: Whatever the baby girl wants, the baby girl gets.
She is in a bouncette today after the 40s yesterday but coming back down. I'm hoping she can hold this dose a while. Granted the 40s are lower than I want her but so far (touch wood), the bounces are not horrendous. Yes, I'd love it if she wouldn't bounce but that would mean I'd have to take the dose up and poke her a lot more. I'm hoping she will just continue to settle into more greens and less bounciness as the shots become cumulative.
So far, looks like we will probably not get to go away for our 30th anniversary. I have interviewed several prospective pet sitters but we just don't want someone learning to poke on her sweet little ears. I'm hoping one of the vet techs at our vet's office will be willing to do it as she has a lot of experience. I'm waiting to hear from her. We just will have to figure a little something out because she works 1-1/2 days we are gone from 8-5:30. That's pretty much our only hope. Guess I shouldn't be so picky but we really want to keep her ears in good shape.
Have a wonderful day!!!
4/18 Recap:
AMPS: 117
+2: 110
+4: 98
+5.5: 64
+6: 47
+7: 51
+8: 49
+9: 71
+10.5: 117
PMPS: 113
+2: 111
+5: 196
Happy Caturday and congrats to Boots and Dwight!!! YESSSS!!! OTJ!!! Cheering on Jersey and Davidson!!! Also congrats to Trixie and Amy on Trix's BP coming down...WOOOOTT!!! Healing vines to Lucy, Cinco, Zener and any others who need them and prayers for Amy's dad.
This was a btb morning. It is cloudy and cooler here; the windows and doors were open with a wonderful breeze coming in and the birds singing. The smell of rain is in the air (doubtful we will get any but the smell is alluring). I had two warm, snuggly cats, the down comforter, two sherpas, coffee, my book, and the only thing missing to make life perfect was Mike. Oh....and Gracie said one other thing made life NOT perfect. Tobey was playing his cat games on my iPad. Gracie was fine with the laser and the spider and the butterfly. In fact, they all got her attention and she was also watching them intently. But the squeaky mouse put her over the edge. It was obviously WAY too noisy for a quiet Saturday morning!!! She got up and walked over onto the top of the ramp by the bed. I had to grab my iPhone and snap her photo because the look on her face of sheer aggravation was priceless.

Good grief TOBES!!! Dat's way too noisy all dat squeaking and it's not even a real mousie!!!
In order that the Principessa's morning remain undisturbed and get her to cuddle back in bed with us, I found it necessary to turn the volume off :lol: :lol: :lol: Whatever the baby girl wants, the baby girl gets.
She is in a bouncette today after the 40s yesterday but coming back down. I'm hoping she can hold this dose a while. Granted the 40s are lower than I want her but so far (touch wood), the bounces are not horrendous. Yes, I'd love it if she wouldn't bounce but that would mean I'd have to take the dose up and poke her a lot more. I'm hoping she will just continue to settle into more greens and less bounciness as the shots become cumulative.
So far, looks like we will probably not get to go away for our 30th anniversary. I have interviewed several prospective pet sitters but we just don't want someone learning to poke on her sweet little ears. I'm hoping one of the vet techs at our vet's office will be willing to do it as she has a lot of experience. I'm waiting to hear from her. We just will have to figure a little something out because she works 1-1/2 days we are gone from 8-5:30. That's pretty much our only hope. Guess I shouldn't be so picky but we really want to keep her ears in good shape.
Have a wonderful day!!!