4/19 Gracie PMPS 89

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's "Mama's Patience Pants Worked" Yesterday

4/18 Recap:
AMPS: 117
+2: 110
+4: 98
+5.5: 64
+6: 47
+7: 51
+8: 49
+9: 71
+10.5: 117
PMPS: 113
+2: 111
+5: 196


Happy Caturday and congrats to Boots and Dwight!!! YESSSS!!! OTJ!!! Cheering on Jersey and Davidson!!! Also congrats to Trixie and Amy on Trix's BP coming down...WOOOOTT!!! Healing vines to Lucy, Cinco, Zener and any others who need them and prayers for Amy's dad.

This was a btb morning. It is cloudy and cooler here; the windows and doors were open with a wonderful breeze coming in and the birds singing. The smell of rain is in the air (doubtful we will get any but the smell is alluring). I had two warm, snuggly cats, the down comforter, two sherpas, coffee, my book, and the only thing missing to make life perfect was Mike. Oh....and Gracie said one other thing made life NOT perfect. Tobey was playing his cat games on my iPad. Gracie was fine with the laser and the spider and the butterfly. In fact, they all got her attention and she was also watching them intently. But the squeaky mouse put her over the edge. It was obviously WAY too noisy for a quiet Saturday morning!!! She got up and walked over onto the top of the ramp by the bed. I had to grab my iPhone and snap her photo because the look on her face of sheer aggravation was priceless.


Good grief TOBES!!! Dat's way too noisy all dat squeaking and it's not even a real mousie!!!

In order that the Principessa's morning remain undisturbed and get her to cuddle back in bed with us, I found it necessary to turn the volume off :lol: :lol: :lol: Whatever the baby girl wants, the baby girl gets.

She is in a bouncette today after the 40s yesterday but coming back down. I'm hoping she can hold this dose a while. Granted the 40s are lower than I want her but so far (touch wood), the bounces are not horrendous. Yes, I'd love it if she wouldn't bounce but that would mean I'd have to take the dose up and poke her a lot more. I'm hoping she will just continue to settle into more greens and less bounciness as the shots become cumulative.

So far, looks like we will probably not get to go away for our 30th anniversary. I have interviewed several prospective pet sitters but we just don't want someone learning to poke on her sweet little ears. I'm hoping one of the vet techs at our vet's office will be willing to do it as she has a lot of experience. I'm waiting to hear from her. We just will have to figure a little something out because she works 1-1/2 days we are gone from 8-5:30. That's pretty much our only hope. Guess I shouldn't be so picky but we really want to keep her ears in good shape.

Have a wonderful day!!!
 
Re: 4/19 Gracie AMPS 165 +2 190 +5 149

:lol: I love the picture. Poor Gracie having her quiet morning disturbed. I hope she keeps sliding down today. Hopefully things will work out so you can get away for your anniversary.
 
Re: 4/19 Gracie AMPS 165 +2 190 +5 149

"Picky"? Of COURSE! You can't be too picky for your precious baby! cat_pet_icon

Hi Marje,
I looooooove that photo! Now I have to start looking for a mousy video. My Clancy will sit for hours watching the birds on Mewvie video. :-D
I hope you and Mike get to go away for a wonderful anniversary getaway. :smile:

Barb
 
Re: 4/19 Gracie AMPS 165 +2 190 +5 149

She's so stinkin' cute! I agree, Gracie, too much noise early in the day is never a good thing! Nice flatness today...not a bad bounce at all. I hope you can work out going away, but I totally understand how hard it is to entrust our babies to someone else.....

Have a great evening, guys!
 
Re: 4/19 Gracie AMPS 165 +2 190 +5 149 +8 66

Thanks for visiting Carla, Barb (who I have been REALLY missing), and Amy.

Looks like the bounce has cleared!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/19 Gracie AMPS 165 +2 190 +5 149 +8 66

Hi Marje,

Love the photo. Glad to see that the Principessa has seen very little yellow in almost a week. I do hope this dose will keep her in some nice healing numbers. Paws and fingers crossed that you can get away for your anniversary.

Hope Gracie visits and stays (safe) in the lagoon a while this afternoon and into the PM cycle. Have a nice evening.
 
Re: 4/19 Gracie AMPS 165 +2 190 +5 149 +8 66

oh - that is a priceless picture! she isn't subtle about saying what she wants, is she!?

glad you had a nice morning with the furkids! when is your anniversary? you know we dragged punkin with us all over, poor guy! he got good at traveling in the car and staying in strange places. once we'd been driving long enough that he knew we weren't going to the vet's, he always got quiet. :lol: just had to complain until he was certain there was no vet visit involved! would it still be relaxing if you had her along?
 
That picture is way too cute!!! She's liking the green I see and that is so nice. I hope you can find someone to take care of her for your anniversary. How long would you be gone?
 
Hi Michelle, Laura, Elise, and Julie

LBG is just cruising and I hope, as Laura said, she just keeps surfing in safe numbers; and then at my bedtime, I hope she comes up just a tad into the 120-140 range so I will feel comfortable sleeping for a few hours :lol: :lol:

Aahh...Michelle.....I read your last note on Mannie's condo and thanks for reminding us about the catnip patch. What a crazy, funny summer that was and the kitties all camped out here for weeks on end while our pool deck was redone. They all had to protect the catnip patch; even sleeping over. Mannie and Rusty made some grilled critters from our yard, deviled quail eggs, and Gracie mixed up a ton of Screaming Lizard drinks. :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D

Elise....we'd only be gone Sunday-Tuesday. Not long but still long enough that we just can't leave her with anyone. We've never left her since she was FD although we used to leave her, Gus, Teddi, and Max with a petsitter all the time. BUT Tobey has never had a petsitter. We got him as a kitten right before Gracie was dx. He is a mama's boy. Even when I go see my mom and Mike is here, Tobey mopes.

Julie....I think it would freak her out WAY too much. Plus, every place around here sprays for bugs and I won't let T&G be exposed to the poison. I don't believe that it has no long-term effects. It's poison.

We have decided if we can't go, it's ok. We love our home. We couldn't live with ourselves if anything happened to her (or Tobes). So...we shall see.
 
I have to stop in to say, wow, what a picture. What a look! She sure has an expressive face ;-) . I'm sure I have the same look first thing in the morning from any noise. I'm glad she's giving you some nice green tonight. I hope that you guys manage to get away to do something special, but if not, that you can do something special together at home or close to home :YMHUG: .
 
:lol: I love the expression on her cute little face! :lol:

In case you can't go away for your anniversary... I wish you come up with an equally exciting & attractive plan for home celebration!
 
I so get it. I haven't gone on a vacation since Tiffany got cancer and that is 4 1/2 years ago. When we lost her Max got pancreatitis and I wouldn't leave him. I hope your tech can help you out.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top