4/19 Buddy AMPS 133 +4 86

Yes. With SLGS under 90 earns a reduction even though the higher depot is effecting the bg. I would have tested sooner to avoid the drop and fed mc to prevent it fur 4 cycles. Tonight’s dose is .10.
 
Here’s what 0.10 looks like.
upload_2022-4-19_16-54-41.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2022-4-19_16-54-41.jpeg
    upload_2022-4-19_16-54-41.jpeg
    11.4 KB · Views: 127
We want to bring down the amps and pmps. Can you give him a +9 snack both cycles? A working pancreas will bring down the bg 3-4 hours after eating. You still have a lot of bg over 100. Fir a stron remission it’s good to see bg under 80 most of the time. So if you can keep him on a little insulin and get the bg down that would be best.
 
We want to bring down the amps and pmps. Can you give him a +9 snack both cycles? A working pancreas will bring down the bg 3-4 hours after eating. You still have a lot of bg over 100. Fir a stron remission it’s good to see bg under 80 most of the time. So if you can keep him on a little insulin and get the bg down that would be best.
Yes will do.
Is it still ok to give him his am meal, mid day meal (usually at +4), pm meal plus the +9 snacks?
 
Back
Top