4/18 Brian +10 34, +11 45, AMPs 54

I should add you need to monitor for another hour or two, even if you skip, just to make sure he stays up.
thank you I'll skip again I think. I was a bit concerned as some of the depot should have drained from the skip the day prior, I'm wondering if I might need to be considering dropping 0.5iu? I've read some journal articles that suggest that but not sure if an option with tr.

Thank you!
 
thank you I'll skip again I think. I was a bit concerned as some of the depot should have drained from the skip the day prior, I'm wondering if I might need to be considering dropping 0.5iu? I've read some journal articles that suggest that but not sure if an option with tr.

Thank you!
I'm not experienced enough to say but I personally would take the 0.25 reduction. Of course, you are welcome to reduce by 0.5u and see if it holds. Perhaps @Wendy&Neko or @tiffmaxee can stop by before your PMPS to throw in their two cents.
 
Nate, I’m just going to ask a couple of people what they think you should do with Brian’s dose moving forward.
He is obviously telling you he wants less insulin and the depot is very full.
Thank you I'd really appreciate it. His 30 this morning was quite concerning to see, I've never seen him eat so fast and desperately. I've been leaning towards at the least bringing him down by 0.5iu
 
Sometimes it can be a struggle to find a dose you can safely shoot consistently.

All things considered - 4 reductions in 7 days, no insulin given for 2 of the most recent 4 cycles, lime green 5 of the 7 most recent cycles, a 34..struggling to keep the numbers up with MC and HC food. I think a 0.5u reduction is prudent.

Better a day too high than an hour too low.

Hiw did you discover your kitty was diabetic?
 
Sometimes it can be a struggle to find a dose you can safely shoot consistently.

All things considered - 4 reductions in 7 days, no insulin given for 2 of the most recent 4 cycles, lime green 5 of the 7 most recent cycles, a 34..struggling to keep the numbers up with MC and HC food. I think a 0.5u reduction is prudent.

Better a day too high than an hour too low.

Hiw did you discover your kitty was diabetic?
Cheers for confirming this, that was my overall feeling on it but I'm pretty new to it all. The food not keeping him up was a bit too close for me personally, his eyes were like saucers and so desperate for food was stressful for a minute there, so I'm thinking if need be I'll bring him back up vs using food too keep him safe.Will be interesting to see what he does!

He was drinking a lot and started losing weight. The vet did curves on him every other day for his first 10 days and he didn't come out of the black and red numbers. Looking back I think he may have been diabetic for quite some before diagnosis, at least 4-5 months.

Cheers!
 
I was a little worried about how much sleep were getting, and what if you fell deeply asleep one day and Brian decided to dive. Does your girlfriend test?
She isn't too confident with testing yet, she's been a bit sick unfortunately, so I've just been doing it. That's exactly what has happened a few times, slept through my alarms. That 34 I caught was 1.5 hours after I was meant to get up :(
 
She isn't too confident with testing yet, she's been a bit sick unfortunately, so I've just been doing it. That's exactly what has happened a few times, slept through my alarms. That 34 I caught was 1.5 hours after I was meant to get up :(
I find that setting my alarm clock (or phone) far away from me so that I have to get up and walk to turn off the alarm works for me. Otherwise, I just silence it and go back to sleep!
 
I used to take 45 minutes naps, on the couch with the lamp on and the alarm (phone) on the coffee table. If I went to bed, I had to put my alarm somewhere where I had to get up out of bed to turn it off, otherwise I would find it hours later under my pillow.
 
I used to take 45 minutes naps, on the couch with the lamp on and the alarm (phone) on the coffee table. If I went to bed, I had to put my alarm somewhere where I had to get up out of bed to turn it off, otherwise I would find it hours later under my pillow.
Yep I'm going to have to do this, and it's exactly like you say, get too sleep deprived, sleep too deep, even if I wake enough to check the time etc I'm back to sleep before I've tested
 
Back
Top