4/18 Brian +10 34, +11 45, AMPs 54

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Nate2021, Apr 17, 2021.

1. Nate2021

Nate2021 Member

2. JaxBenji

JaxBenji Well-Known Member

Hi Nate - my two cents is to skip and take a reduction tonight. The other option is to wait two hours from when you last fed HC & MC to see if he stays up without food but that will put your shot time off. If it was me, I'd skip.

3. JaxBenji

I should add you need to monitor for another hour or two, even if you skip, just to make sure he stays up.

4. Nate2021

Nate2021 Member

thank you I'll skip again I think. I was a bit concerned as some of the depot should have drained from the skip the day prior, I'm wondering if I might need to be considering dropping 0.5iu? I've read some journal articles that suggest that but not sure if an option with tr.

Thank you!

5. JaxBenji

I'm not experienced enough to say but I personally would take the 0.25 reduction. Of course, you are welcome to reduce by 0.5u and see if it holds. Perhaps @Wendy&Neko or @tiffmaxee can stop by before your PMPS to throw in their two cents.

6. Bandit's Mom

Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

That 34 definitely merits another reduction. Might be better to skip the AM dose.

He is in a rush to come down the dosing ladder!

Suzanne & Darcy and Nate2021 like this.
  7. Nate2021

Nate2021 Member

8. Bandit's Mom

Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

And you could try the 0.5U reduction and see if it holds. It's not strictly by the book, but some kitties want to race down in dosing and protocols be damned! :)

9. Bron and Sheba (GA)

Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

Nate, I’m just going to ask a couple of people what they think you should do with Brian’s dose moving forward.
    He is obviously telling you he wants less insulin and the depot is very full.

10. Nate2021

Nate2021 Member