? 4/18 Boomer AMPS 115 +3 95 +6 97 PMPS 121 +3 81

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Very Active Member
Yesterday
Good morning!

AMPS 115 and we decided to fatten this dose to hopefully see some green PS #s. Shooting 1F

Boomer left a bit of his +3 foods and a bit of his +6 foods but cleaned up his +9 with my help at 5:10 am. :rolleyes: Apparently I had left a tsp of food without mixing fowl ball into it :rolleyes:

Allen had Wellness Core (2 kinds) last night and ate a good amount of both.

Today on Boomer's menu AMPS chicken pate and La Isla Bonita, +3 chicken, +6 turkey pate and la isla bonita, +9 turkey

Question: Now that spring is here DH and I have some day trips we would like to make. And I want to be able to make them without worrying about Boomer. So I have two choices.....give him a reduced shot the night before and the morning of the trip OR skip the shot the morning of the trip. I've done both within the last 3 weeks and I think he recovered easier from the skipped shot. But I would like some other opinions!
 
I hope the dosecrease helps flatten Boomer out in lower numbers. I think I'd go with the skipped shot. When you do a reduced shot, you never know how the depot will effect things.
 
PMPS 121 shooting 1.0F
On Boomer's menu tonight: PMPS turkey pate, +3 turkey pate, +6 La Isla Bonita, +9 turkey and fowl ball
 
Hi Judy, It's great that you and DH can take some day trips in the good weather. Can you count on Boomer to eat from his automat while you are out for the day? If so, I don't think you have to skip or reduce. If you do decide to reduce, perhaps just take the "fat" off his dose (today is the first day of a fat 1 unit). How often do you plan to do these day trips? Perhaps just go back to a regular 1 unit for now, since his numbers are perfectly safe at that dose. That way you won't always have to be adjusting his dose.

Yo Deputy Boomer, Deputy China is scheduling beach volleyball at the lagoon this evening. She needs your help.
~ LagoonMeister Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top