Kadie (Juba's Mom)
Member Since 2015
Good day everyone,
Last night was sort of a doozy!
4/17 PMPS 380 (no insulin given in am)
192/+2 (fed 1.5 teaspoon so she wouldn't drop crazy low)
294/+4
341/+5
Today 4/18 Juba was 430 AMPS (0.5u shot after breakfast)
342/+2
A drop, but she's still high, so I'm probably not going to worry as much as yesterday.
I want to get another test in a couple hours to see how she's doing.
And we will be sticking with this 0.5u 2x/day strictly now unless something drastic changes in her glucose level. No more skipping a shot!
Last night was sort of a doozy!
4/17 PMPS 380 (no insulin given in am)
192/+2 (fed 1.5 teaspoon so she wouldn't drop crazy low)
294/+4
341/+5
Today 4/18 Juba was 430 AMPS (0.5u shot after breakfast)
342/+2
A drop, but she's still high, so I'm probably not going to worry as much as yesterday.
I want to get another test in a couple hours to see how she's doing.
And we will be sticking with this 0.5u 2x/day strictly now unless something drastic changes in her glucose level. No more skipping a shot!