4/17 - Xander | AMPS 305

Brianna & Xander

Member Since 2024
4/16/25

As an update to last night: we held the dose for now. :) My gut just said that given all of the factors (how briefly it popped up, that the Libre removed it from its graph, the Libre running low at the low end, and the way he mostly came back up on his own) that this wasn't a true low and I'd like to see if it becomes a pattern or a problem before I reduce. This dose has just been so good for us and I don't want to ruin it by reducing when I don't really need to.

I am still following the overall framework of TR (and will absolutely ask for advice if I'm unsure) but I think I'm going to also use my own judgement and experience with Xander to decide whether to reduce at the first <50 or to maybe see if it wasn't as it seemed. Haven't decided anything specific about a new threshold or anything, just going to be open and thoughtful about it.

He did bounce after that great day but amazingly not for long. He didn't break 100 overnight, but he definitely had an active cycle overnight. It's like he basically bounced for a few hours and was right back at it, which is incredible. Haven't gotten to see that before! :D

I'm here all day and will of course keep an eye on him. He's getting food manipulation too (PS, +1, +2, +3 snacks), though he doesn't always eat them right on time. I do think it's helping though. The downside is he's seeming hungry in the middle of the afternoon when it would be in the "better not to feed" zone. Now that I've figured out the calories thing I've been trying to decide how to break up his food and into what quantities at once.

Hope everyone is having a great day! :bighug:
 
signal-2025-04-17-094855.jpeg


Nothing like breakfast in bed and then a nice nap. :p
 

Attachments

  • signal-2025-04-17-094855.jpeg
    signal-2025-04-17-094855.jpeg
    33.3 KB · Views: 89
The paw over the face is my absolute favourite cat move :bighug:

I'm so happy Xander is doing well. Hope you have a lovely day together.

Noogi has to have snacks later than +3. I usually do +2 , +4 and +6. I do vary a bit depending on how much and what he has eaten, and how active the cycle is looking.
 
The paw over the face is my absolute favourite cat move :bighug:

I'm so happy Xander is doing well. Hope you have a lovely day together.

Noogi has to have snacks later than +3. I usually do +2 , +4 and +6. I do vary a bit depending on how much and what he has eaten, and how active the cycle is looking.

OMG, mine too, especially when they do the lil stretch where they wrap both arms around their face and squeeeeeeeze! Aaah! Cutest thing ever!

Thank you! It's so nice to finally see progress and not be in crisis mode.

That's good to know, that maybe I could adjust if I need to. Maybe if he's asking for something mid-cycle I can at least give him a tiny bit of LC?

I had a whole feeding schedule worked out where I got through exactly 3 cans a day and now that I'm trying to be conscious of both calories and the impact of feeding times, I'm struggling to make myself a new blueprint. :rolleyes:
 
I'm glad you held the dose. It was just so close. I think giving him another chance was a good decision. I love the picture! He's precious!

Thanks! So far it's seeming like the right choice. Maybe I'll eventually drop his threshold to like 45. We'll see. The Libre makes things easier and harder at the same time.

Thank you! Love that picture. :D
 
Back
Top