MelanieAndRacci
Member Since 2010
Yesterday: AMPS-95, +3-99, PMPS-67
Hi everyone!
Things have still been crazy around my place hence my missing posts. DH is finally home from the nursing home but has been extremely time consuming and has a million dr. appts I have to take him to.
Racci is doing well except for her leg which she's still limping pretty badly on despite the Adequan, Zobaline & Cosequin. I may ask for Bupe for her and possibly another xray. Her appetite has not been very good but she looks well and as chubby as she is, she needs to lose weight so as long as she's eating I'm not too worried about it. Her fur looks shiny and fluffy and very long again and her eyes are clear and she's been playful and preening and cleaning herself. Poops seem normal but keep getting all over her long fur since she's due for a shave and butt hair cut again. Will be taking her in for it next week before I go crazy from it. ohmygod_smile The good thing is that she always smells freshly shampooed. :lol: She's getting used to those half baths!
Racci is about to get her second dose reduction since this last problem that brought her numbers and dose up again bringing her back down to 3u. It will be nice to see that 3u again. I hope she can keep it.
I babysat DGS yesterday and she was in such a good mood that she even let him play with her and lie on the big chair with her and hug her without running away.
We babysit again tomorrow.
I hope everyone else is okay, all kitties and beans too. I'll try to start every day posting again but it's still really hectic here and I still have to send my computer for repair soon. Well, take care and talk to you later.
Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
Lots of health and good thoughts to those who need them.
Hi everyone!
Things have still been crazy around my place hence my missing posts. DH is finally home from the nursing home but has been extremely time consuming and has a million dr. appts I have to take him to.
Racci is doing well except for her leg which she's still limping pretty badly on despite the Adequan, Zobaline & Cosequin. I may ask for Bupe for her and possibly another xray. Her appetite has not been very good but she looks well and as chubby as she is, she needs to lose weight so as long as she's eating I'm not too worried about it. Her fur looks shiny and fluffy and very long again and her eyes are clear and she's been playful and preening and cleaning herself. Poops seem normal but keep getting all over her long fur since she's due for a shave and butt hair cut again. Will be taking her in for it next week before I go crazy from it. ohmygod_smile The good thing is that she always smells freshly shampooed. :lol: She's getting used to those half baths!
Racci is about to get her second dose reduction since this last problem that brought her numbers and dose up again bringing her back down to 3u. It will be nice to see that 3u again. I hope she can keep it.
I babysat DGS yesterday and she was in such a good mood that she even let him play with her and lie on the big chair with her and hug her without running away.
I hope everyone else is okay, all kitties and beans too. I'll try to start every day posting again but it's still really hectic here and I still have to send my computer for repair soon. Well, take care and talk to you later.
Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
Lots of health and good thoughts to those who need them.