4/17 Racci AMPS-83, +3-95,+6-103, PMPS-70

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelanieAndRacci

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: AMPS-95, +3-99, PMPS-67

Hi everyone!

Things have still been crazy around my place hence my missing posts. DH is finally home from the nursing home but has been extremely time consuming and has a million dr. appts I have to take him to.

Racci is doing well except for her leg which she's still limping pretty badly on despite the Adequan, Zobaline & Cosequin. I may ask for Bupe for her and possibly another xray. Her appetite has not been very good but she looks well and as chubby as she is, she needs to lose weight so as long as she's eating I'm not too worried about it. Her fur looks shiny and fluffy and very long again and her eyes are clear and she's been playful and preening and cleaning herself. Poops seem normal but keep getting all over her long fur since she's due for a shave and butt hair cut again. Will be taking her in for it next week before I go crazy from it. ohmygod_smile The good thing is that she always smells freshly shampooed. :lol: She's getting used to those half baths!

Racci is about to get her second dose reduction since this last problem that brought her numbers and dose up again bringing her back down to 3u. It will be nice to see that 3u again. I hope she can keep it.

I babysat DGS yesterday and she was in such a good mood that she even let him play with her and lie on the big chair with her and hug her without running away. :-D We babysit again tomorrow.

I hope everyone else is okay, all kitties and beans too. I'll try to start every day posting again but it's still really hectic here and I still have to send my computer for repair soon. Well, take care and talk to you later.

Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
Lots of health and good thoughts to those who need them.
 
Re: 4/17 Racci AMPS-83, +3-95,+6-103

Hi Melanie,
good to hear news from your neck of the woods.
Everything sounds much the same. Except even more to do... sounds like your DH is a full time job all by himself.... and so it Racci...
I gave up on my computer and bought a new one.... nothing fancy.... just enough to do emails and hold pictures and go online....

Hope Racci holds at her 3u or even better... Hope Racci slides down and moves down to a lower dose... :-D
 
Hi Rhiannon!

Thanks for stopping by.

by rhiannon and shadow » Wed Apr 17, 2013 8:34 pm
Hi Melanie,
good to hear news from your neck of the woods.
Everything sounds much the same. Except even more to do... sounds like your DH is a full time job all by himself.... and so it Racci...

Isn't that the truth! I couldn't have said it better myself. :-D Congrats on your new computer. That's always fun.
I'm hoping to do the decrease on Racci tonight if her numbers hold up. She was a little higher than she has been today at amps so I'll see how the day goes. I only went below 3u with her for a very short time once so I'll be happy to get her at 3u again and be able to stick to it. :lol: TTYL

I hope all is well with your baby.

Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
 
Hi Sienne,

Thanks for the good thoughts.

Yes, Racci has had great numbers lately. I hope she's back where she was in green/blue land again to stay. I've been gone most days in the afternoon until evening and then with dinner and all else I have to do & DH's demands (he's like a kid half the time) it's been nuts. I fall asleep every time I sit down at night so Racci has been getting fed, cleaned, meds, etc, but not a lot of tests. She's been getting at least 3 a day but haven't been able to get much more most days. I'm about to test again now than will put up today's condo but with all the interruptions, I don't know how long it will take to do it. I have my DGS here today too. He loves Racci and wants to help me test her. Fun! At least she's come to love him back and lets him help. :lol: TTYL

Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
 
Good to hear from you, Melanie! I'm glad Racci is having some good numbers. You've got a lot on your plate, especially now that DH is home. That's good he's making progress but I imagine that is more for you. Hugs!
Liz
 
Hi Liz,

Thanks for your visit and kind words. You're so right in saying that it's more work to have DH home! He's exhausting and doesn't seem to realize that he has 1 weak person with a lot of things to do here not a whole staff whose job it is to wait on him. :YMSIGH: Then there's Racci who wants to eat half meals more frequently and keeps making me yucky messes that require half baths!

I'm going to make some lunch and then test Racci again. TTYL!

Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top